Find you Pistons Mate with SpeedDate!

Posted · 7 Comments


Did you ever want a mate that was as fired up as you are when Rip hits a three at the buzzer? Then this is the contest for you!

Speed Date of Michigan is sponsoring a contest to find the Pistons fan ‘most committed’
to the Pistons. It’s open to single Need4Sheed readers ages 21 and up that
think their devotion to the Detroit Pistons is unrivaled.

One male and one female winner will be chosen and will win a spot in
the Speed Date Michigan Singles Basketball Bash at the Palace on Nov.
15.
Which also includes a ticket to the
Pistons game that evening against Dallas.

Entries can be emailed to SpeedDateMichigan@gmail.com or even through
snail mail to 46036 Michigan Ave., Suite 214, Canton, MI, 48188. All
entries must be received by Sat. Nov. 8th with the winner being chosen
the next day.

Entries may be in the form of a short essay, pictures, video, etc. The
more creative the entry, the higher the consideration.

If you don’t win you can still find your Pistons mate, cost of registration for this event is $34 with a portion
per registrant being donated to Children’s Hospital of Michigan. Advance registration for the Basketball Bash will be closed one week prior to the event on Nov. 8. Specific inquiries or requests for more information can also be replied to by emailing info@SpeedDateMichigan.com or calling (734) 560-4137.

I’ll be there causing trouble, so get in on this as soon as possible.  What more could you ask for than to find that Special Someone who loves Detroit Basketball as much as you do!

7 Responses to "Find you Pistons Mate with SpeedDate!"
  1. Annie says:

    If only I was in Detroit not Sydney, Australia…ahhh *sigh* :(
    Any Pistons other fans live anywhere near me?

  2. Tycoon says:

    Nat, why is the record on the right 1-3 already when they haven’t played the Magic yet?

    • sam i am says:

      cuz she knows they’ll lose lmaoo jk

      i hope they continue thier success against orlando tomorrow.

      watch out for ben to drop 30 or something, just a feeling

  3. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    Hey, Annie) I’m from Russia, that’s 5mins from your home)))

    • Annie says:

      hahaha maybe not. The only thing 5 minutes from my house is the train station and the trains that come through there don’t go to your house :(
      Now if I went north for a REALLY REALLY long time I might hit Vladivostok…
      :D

  4. jimmy says:

    al diserves to sit on the bench he is a 6th man

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM