The Pistons vs. The Timberwolves

Posted · 17 Comments

Pistons 114 Timberwolves 122 (Box Score)

Defense…. We knew it was going to be a problem, and I know it’s the preaseon, but when you score 114 points that is usually an indication that you won the game.

Video Highlights

The 3-3 Pistons host their last preseason game a tonight at 7:30 PM at the Palace of Auburn Hills tonight against (YES) Bill Laimbeer and the 1-5 Minnesota Timberwolves.  Yes I know Bill’s not the head coach nor is he playing, but it’s nice to mention his name whenever I can.  Check out his return video interview at

The game isn’t on television, but you can listen to it from your radio on WWJ AM 950 or follow the gamecast over at

And if you cant do either…make sure you read a little on one of my favorites Antonio McDyess (Ice 4Dyess).

The season is right around the corner and PISTONS WEEK starts this Sunday at FSN!
CLICK HERE for the Full FSN Schedule.

17 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Timberwolves"
  1. Tycoon says:

    They scored 114 and still lose. This is what happens when you dont focus on defense.

  2. sam i am says:

    its obvious that we can score in bunches, but we let the wolves without jefferson score 122 points. c’mon thats ridicilous. and btw some starters played starter minutes.

  3. dman says:

    wow, defense is going to be an on-going issue this year for sureee. after hearing everyone saying detroit’s defense is going to suck, i thought they were over doing it, but i see what they mean. better trade rip for some good defensive players

  4. Tycoon says:

    Unacceptable. I’m almost certain that Redd will score 30+ tomorrow against them.

  5. DEL says:

    wooooooow! i was watching that game, but i just could stick with it for a half. our defense was so terrible, that i just could’t look at it. Especially Wilcox and Maxiell did some really weird moves, and left constantly their men open….

  6. #1StuckeyFan says:

    No worries i think we can pick it up… y’all gotta realize that we are in a transition this season and players have to get used to each other and where they will be on the court, i mean its not really an excuse, but regardless they gotta work on the D and gettin back for sure. i went to the game last night and the energy just wasn’t there the whole 48 mins. Nice seein Stuckey and Charlie V doin there thing though out there!

    BTW- Nat, I can’t wait til you make some wallpapers for BG and CV31!!! And some action ones for the Rooks and also Wilcox and Big Ben too! Should turn out sweet for sure I always use em as my desktop wallpapers!

  7. Josh says:

    Message to coach Kuester: Your rotation yesterday failed…recognize it and fix it.

  8. HIME1 says:

    what if BG was changed to PG and him and Rip starting linup?lol just playin ,but I still cant wait for the season to start already. Go Pistons!

  9. The Fan says:

    Hey Nat. Did you see all the Isaiah and Magic drama.

    Can we get a toon of Magics Face XXXXXXXXXXXed out Por Favor?

  10. DetroitBasketball says:

    i believe rip is going to b traded with jason maxiell to the suns for amare stoudamire. It makes sense for both teams the suns obviously need to start rebuilding theyre old and by getting rip’s expiring contract they can go after an elite player in the off season while getting a solid player in jason maxiell instead of amare stoudamire leaving for nothing and that move would move the pistons into elite status in the east same as the rasheed wallace deal in our championship year…….wat do yall think?

  11. obiwan says:

    here we go pistons fans jumpin off all ready…mr.tycoon jumpin off here we go….wait till these boys start rollin cause when they start rollin im not lettin nobody on the band wagon…its the pre -season anything can happen anybody can win…i mean r boys went undefeated a perfect 4-0 and then you know the rest

  12. sam says:

    first off rip siged a contract extention for i think 3 or 4 years and it kicks in after this season so if they traded him they would have to wait at least 4 years for it to expire and sign a big name player and second why in the hell would the suns trade there best player when they are trying to build around him and resign him and EVEN if they did want to trade him they can get WAYYYYYYY more for him then rip who is getting old and jason maxiell even tho in our eyes hes good but he hasnt really done much to be a starter or a big name player

  13. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    The fact is that if you look at any other team’s names – almost any team is better. Ben+CV doesn’t make sense as the men that can toss us into a championship run. But it’s all about the effort. Like we seen is this 2001 vid, any team can be successful is chemistry is there.

    No one will give us anything easy, but these guys have somehing to prove, if they will fight 48 mins a game – good things will come instantly.

  14. DetroitBasketball says:

    the only reason i said tht was because amare wants to leave and he’s not going to resign with the suns after this season so theyre goin to try and get sumthing for him

  15. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    It’s not real, i think, to get Amar’e this mid-season for RIP+Maxiell…But, hell, I’d like to see him here in our roster! Stat-CV-Prince-Gordon-Stuckey smells like 120-140ppg)))

  16. immynimmy says:

    maybe its just me, but this team seems to be missing one MAJOR piece to the puzzle that puts them in the elite status…lets home JD can find it before the trade deadline

  17. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    JD has no other choices… He needs to have some salary cap. SAS, LAL, Boston, Orlando are too strong for Detroit, we need a bit more of new elite blood here like Amar’e or CB4.
    RIP has the worst contract.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment


2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM