The Pistons vs. The Mavericks

Posted · 22 Comments

The 3-1 Pistons take on the 2-1 Mavericks tonight in Dallas.  Another non televised game for us, but those lucky enough to have HDNet or NBATV can catch a glimpse of the Pistons.  Tip is at 8:30 and you can catch it on 950 AM or stream it live through NBA.com.

It looks like Tayshaun will likely sit out with his toe injury and we probably shouldn’t expect to see Mr. Villanueva on court until Saturday’s game against Memphis.

22 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Mavericks"
  1. junior says:

    man i am really sick of us not being on tv.

  2. sam i am says:

    i’m lucky to have NBATV hehe

  3. Drew says:

    Or radio :(

  4. junior says:

    its on 950 am but my work computer wont let me receive badwidth or video streaming

  5. S.J. says:

    F*ck..

    Don’t complain!! At least all of you are form the States.. I’m from South America and a huge fan from the Pistons and is hard becouse there is no channel here who broadcast Pistons games.. al about the Spurs for the fucking ginobili or Scola’s Rockets..

  6. sam i am says:

    im sorry but our defense is looking ridicluos. (1st Quater)

  7. Amer ican Prince says:

    im watching the game right now and Oh My God Rip pulled a drew gooden. You guys are going to be shocked when you see it

  8. Amer ican Prince says:

    oh and just want to say I’m freaking loving Chris Wilcox, he had a putback jam of a Stuckey miss in the third that mad me smile

  9. sam i am says:

    well i know its a pre-season game but we played BAD.

    very sloppy, one-on-one offense.
    and a pathetic defensive performance.

  10. Amber says:

    Haven’t you heard? We don’t play defense anymore.

  11. TheAnswer says:

    Watched the game on Tv. Saw a few things that i liked, but it was a sad game. Luckily we wont be playing more than…one rookie at a time in regular season. And hopefully not very often.

  12. adam says:

    This game was epitome of crud. All this talk about defense, kuester was ‘focusing’ on this; really showed today didn’t it aha. Pretty much everyone played a bad game, with a couple of rare decent plays. We could not defend key players, low shooting percentages and was generally a sloppy game. It would be alright if we were offensively orientated, IF we were efficient and could hold our own. We definitely need to improve. Hopefully we can pull it out, and ben can whip everyone into shape. Disheartened piston fan :(

  13. Amer ican Prince says:

    well you can’t have a great defensive team with a run and gun style. You don’t get the other team worrying about defending and they get to put more effort on their offensive end, which makes it harder for our defense to set. This a rookie move by a rookie coach but hey let’s see if this is just cause the team is not in sync right now or what

  14. Dave 3PO says:

    Prince hasn’t missed a regular season game in years and he sat this one out with a cut on his toe, CV hasn’t been playing because his hamstring is sore.
    There’s no trends or patterns of playing to take from this game except how individuals (particularly the rookies) played. No reason to complain about crud, poor D, etc. No Ben Wallace, and without their two starting forwards. Let’s all take a chill pill and enjoy the way Kwame’s seems improved and could be earning regular double-doubles, the way Jerebko seems like an impressive energy 4 to keep with Bynum’s energy at the 1.

    There’s good news here. And bad news can be pawned off on lack of starters/pre-season antics…

  15. Shawn says:

    It was my first chance to watch them this season, and boy, oh, boy do they have a LOTTT of work to do!!! The main thing they need to do is develop chemistry on offense, because it looked like i was watching a recreational pickup game most of the the time

  16. pisto4 life says:

    Dallas just shot lights out in this game. I swear every shot they took in the 3rd they made. It’s just pre-season and Dallas starters logged a lot of minutes while Detroit played a lot of bench and rookies.

    Remember when the Lions won all their pre-season games and then continued on to 0-16. Pre-season means nothing!!

  17. The Fan says:

    Indeed. pisto4 is right. We were playing our rookies way more than Dallas was and we are trying new player combinations right now. It was miserable to watch I’ll agree but this game was by no means any inclination into how the Pistons team is going to play come regular season.

    Also, Dallas has been playing with the same core set for some time now so they had that going for them where our guys are just getting used to each other. Oh and by the way. Dallas is going to do the same thing they do every year. Fill their city with hope and then let them down in the Playoffs.

    HOLLHOHLHOHOHOHOHOHOLLLHHLHALHALHLAHOAOAHLAHAOHOA

  18. Amer ican Prince says:

    wow South America. We got fans from all over, but now I’m jealous of you because you get to watch Dyess all the time. But there are sites you can watch the game online if you can find them

  19. RVN says:

    well since it was ur first chance to watch them… u didnt get to see their first 3 wins. their chemistry seemed fine.

  20. pistons 4 life says:

    Agreed. Dallas loosing to the Warriors in 6 games is close to the best playoff series I’ve ever watched. It all comes down to Dirk being soft when it really matters. What’s up with that guys hair? I thought he shaved in every summer and grew it out during the year. He must hang out with Mike Miller in the off season. :)

    The Pistons will be fine. They’re going to have nights when they look bad, every team does. And CV hasn’t even played a game yet. Him getting points in the paint will even things up a little more.

  21. Amer ican Prince says:

    you think our defense will improve when CV comes back?

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM