The Pistons vs. The Bucks

Posted · 22 Comments

The Pistons would like to keep the pre-season perfect as they take on The Bucks tonight at The Palace of Auburn Hills.  Tip off is at 7:30, but unfortunately this one won’t be broadcast on television.  If you want to catch the game you will have to tune into 97.1 The Ticket where of course Matt Dery will be on the pre and post game to take your calls and Ticket Texts (text 97136 from your mobile phone). To Listen online go to NBA.com.

Notables/Injuries

Charlie Villanueva is not expecting to play tonight against his old squad while he nurses his sore hammy.

Too bad Pistons fans can’t see what Carlos Delfino does against his former team.

Follow the game online or on the radio at 97.1 and leave your thoughts in the comments.

22 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Bucks"
  1. junior says:

    hey nat can u set up a click here to go right to the game so i can listen to it? im having problems loading the 97.1 home page.

  2. Junior…I put a link up to NBA.com where you can listen live didn’t realize it’s blocked on 971 online. Didn’t think it was an issue since the game wasn’t televised.

  3. junior says:

    ty nat u are always there for us

  4. junior says:

    hey nat did jerebko get suspended for this game? or has he just not went in yet?

  5. Yasir Saleem says:

    the game isnt on nba? all i see is denver@utah

  6. junior says:

    ya me 2, everyone is slacking off right now because it is the pre-season, yahoo sports gamechannel is f ed up espn dont even have theres going and nba.com is not caught up to date. man i hope they get this stuff fixed and soon. im fiending for some basketball, n i got to work when everything is on so the computer is all i got. dam

  7. KG says:

    I wish this game would have been televised! 24 pts for Gordon 21 for Stuckey and 23 for Bynum DAMN! AND… Delfino got ejected for a flagrant 2 foul come on and we didnt even get to see it!!! Not Fair!

  8. pistonsfan101 says:

    What happened btw Daye and my boi Delfino? :(

    I read they both got flagrant 2 fouls!

  9. Sleepy Crayfish says:

    Haha. Once again Bynum drops more points and more assists than Stuckey in fewer minutes… But what else is new?

  10. Dave 3PO says:

    Yeah. Everyone always focuses on Bynum’s pt total, not his efficiency, point differential, defense, etc. He scores more points than Stuckey because he’s coming off the bench, playing against opposing team’s bench players, with other Piston’s benchers. I’m a Bynum fan with the next guy, but comparing the two guard’s point totals as if Bynum should start is flawed…

  11. AL says:

    hey, dave, that is not always the case. Will also plays against starters. Ben Gordon comes off the bench and he is damn good ( better than a lot of starters and by the way, would be starting on many teams) would you say he is only good because he plays against the bench? don’t think so!! not because you are coming off the bench, it means you’ll be playing against the oppositions bench, usually some starters are still on the court. How do you think bynum did this the KG? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=poSp441LLkM

  12. Drew says:

    I always hated it when the Pistons were good and fans were talking about players we should trade for, bringing up that a player was scoring 18 points a game for the Bucks or something–expecting that player to come on our team and score 18 instantly every game. Hahaha. That is like saying, “Hey, Ramon Sessions scores 18 points a game and Stuckey only scores 15, so let’s trade for Sessions.”

  13. Amer ican Prince says:

    i second that statement

  14. Seabass says:

    What you should look at is the fact that the Pistons were -10 when Bynum was playing and +15 with Stuckey and +21 with Gordon. That is the most important stat

  15. Sleepy Crayfish says:

    I knew someone would bring that stupid sh*t up. Who’s calculating this +/- garbage anyway? Why is it just universally accepted? Bynum drops 6 dimes compared to Stuckey’s 1 and you’re telling me Stuckey was the one getting his team involved? No, it’s because Stuck was playing alongside the starters whereas Bynum was playing with Daye, Summers and others.

  16. Josh says:

    I really wish we could stop comparing the two and just appreciate the fact that our team looks good this year. They’re playing well 2gether. Thats what counts. Bynum isn’t complaining about coming off the bench so why are we? Lets just enjoy the season, we;re off to a great start!

  17. The Fluidics says:

    Against the buck’s first or second line?
    +/- is an interesting stat, because it gives a more complete picture of the player, it includes offense and defense both.

  18. junior says:

    delfino was mad at daye cause he got blocked by him earlier in the game they went for a rebound delfino pushed daye in the chest daye threw his arms up and walked away to shoot the tech free throws only to be told by the refs that he was ejected also. wtf? not fair

  19. junior says:

    u know what why are you guys even bringing this up? we are playing good will and ben are not complaining y should we? be happy we dont have the i want to start no i wanna start thing we had last year. just watch the game who cares who had what, we are winning ok? man you guys are worse than the media always trying to stir something up.

  20. junior says:

    ha ya. i just said that then i scroll down and u already said it. lol. point is just be happy for what we got. not when they play

  21. junior says:

    imeant who, not what

  22. josh says:

    Real Talk my friend

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM