As if we didn’t know Jason Maxiell could dunk

Posted · 17 Comments

Finally it’s a pleasure for the Pistons to be on a list.

Kelly Dwyer of Yahoo Sports picks Jason Maxiell the 4th best Dunker of the decade.  And FYI Lebron #5!

I went through the Need4Sheed archives for you….in no particular order enjoy a little Baby Eating.

A – Jason Dunking on The Spurs

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

B – Jason Dunking on Boston ECF

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

C – Jason Dunking on The Sixers

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

D – Jason Tomahawking The Hawks

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

E – Jason Dunking on The Nuggets

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

F – Jason HL night Dunking on The Raptors

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

G – Jason Dunking on The Celtics

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

H – Jason Dunking on The Cavaliers

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

I – Jason Dunking on The Knicks

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

J – Jason Dunking on The Bucks

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Vote Away!

Videos courtesy of the NBA and the Detroit Pistons
17 Responses to "As if we didn’t know Jason Maxiell could dunk"
  1. pistonsfan101 says:

    Did you notice how many time Aaron Affalo assisted on those dunks? I miss that guy already… :(

  2. Yeah, I noticed. AA will be missed. T.T

    But, Hunters steal-assist to Maxiell was thing of beauty. Looked like Maxy hovered in the air for the two-handed smash. Hunter will be missed as well (though, he has been gone for a while now).

  3. pistons4ever says:

    what about the alley-oop from rip to maxie against the magic?

  4. Sneakrhed says:

    Heres mine…

    Maxiell ON Erika Dampier

  5. Brother Curlin says:

    D had more of an in your face feel to it.

  6. KleenGee says:

    That link to the list of dunkers article has the best picture of Maxiell dunking. Dwight Howard looks so scared!!!!!!!!!

  7. Noa Daniely says:

    I won’t forget this great dunk on the spurs. I saw the game live, and I just jumped from my seat when I saw this great dunk. Jason is awesome!

  8. Drew says:

    There’s one missing from two years ago when Maxi was in Phoenix and Chauncey badly missed a layup with Maxi followed thru with a dunk, making it look like an alley oop.

  9. Drew says:

    They are talking a lot of crap about the Maxiell selection in the comments on that article on Yahoo. I was surprised to see Maxi that high, but I definitely think he deserves to be on there. He is a different type of dunker than many of them on there. Let’s shut down the haters with their comments on there!

  10. mannie32 says:

    i remember that, sweet play

  11. mannie32 says:

    agreed! id say kobe would probably be two on my list in dunks actually in the last decade… he has some of the best in game dunks ive seen

  12. Azure Acerbus says:

    Man, i hope Jason goes back to the way he was. He was great the year before last year. Tho He Straight up SUCKED last year. It was partially cause of inconstant mins, tho that wasnt entirely it. He didnt play in character at all last year. He took more J’s last year than Dunks.

  13. Ripfan4life says:

    haha i like Rafer Alstons face in that picture way better

  14. Nic says:

    Once I didn’t see that on here I came straight to the comments to talk about it. My favorite dunk last year

  15. Diablo says:

    Where was the one-handed put-back jam he had last year against the Nets? Now that one was one hell of a dunk…

  16. Casper411Det says:

    That was my fav.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM