Pistons ink Deron Washington

Posted · 24 Comments

Looks like I will be tooning Deron Washington.

“Washington, drafted by Detroit in the second round of the 2008 NBA draft, will have a two-year deal similar to the one signed by Will Bynum last summer.

The first year is partially guaranteed, although the Pistons anticipate he’ll be with the club long enough to where it becomes fully guaranteed. The second year is a team option.” Via MLive

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sYTg1TIAjZY

24 Responses to "Pistons ink Deron Washington"
  1. mannie g says:

    Cool. Yahoo Sports also reports that Brian Hill is officially a member of our coaching staff.

  2. kris says:

    just wondering where can i get stuckey jersey..ive been looking for over a year now

  3. bball4224 says:

    why would you want one of those?

    The Palace

  4. Nick Miko says:

    I work in the locker room. We should out of his jersey the night he hit 40 against chicago and weren’t able to keep it in stock afterwards.

    We ordered enough for this upcoming season but I would definitely try and get as soon as you can.

  5. Nick Miko says:

    I meant sold. not should. lol

  6. Eddie says:

    I like this kid, he runs the court like Lebron and isn’t afraid to jump in traffic. I’m not saying he is Lebron but his energy and being fearless is a huge plus, watch for him. That last dunk on the video was sick.

  7. Jake says:

    Eddie is so right, that was a sick dunk i hope this kid gets some minutes looking forward to the upcoming season

  8. The Fan says:

    Good move pistons.Deron Washington=Maybe our Birdman..mmmm

    Now we may have one the most athletic teams in the NBA because everybody on the roster can play multiple Postions.

    Now its time to figure out the min for everybody.Go Pistons

  9. Mike in the ATL says:

    I like the signing. I am still very worried about this small ball talk though. Prince at the 4 scares the @#$!% out of me. He’s like a buck 90…OH, well. I’m still more excited about the Pistons this year than last. Funny how a new roster will do that. Not to mention I get to sport my Big Ben Official game jersey (in red) with pride again!

  10. The Fan says:

    Whose “The Fan”? -I’m “The Fan”! No imposters, Please.

  11. Tycoon says:

    Wow, the kid looks like Melo with better blocking skills. Why wasn’t he in the roster last season? (sorry I didn’t follow this kid)

  12. Tycoon says:

    someone has to use “The Fan 2″ :)

  13. Ronsti says:

    I got mine last christmas at the locker room in Great Lakes Crossing, they were on sale for 40% off. Gotta love those deals

  14. Ronsti says:

    Do I smell a slam dunk contest challenger for LeBron?

  15. mannie g says:

    im happy to see him on our roster… realistically probably won’t get major playing minutes given our backcourt depth unless he’s the most ready out of our rookies to backup tayshaun… but when he does get playing time, something tells me he’ll be a fan favourite

  16. ryan ricafort says:

    one of them is “The Fan-tom”

  17. Ted says:

    Come on, Nat- update the team toons! We know who’s a Piston and who isn’t now. Are you hanging on to the old team? Maybe you can keep the “banned” Sheed toon at the top, but remove all the other banned ones, like AI and Curry (please!!) and add all the new guy toons. Would you make Coach Kuester come in from the side like you did Curry? :) Thanks for all you do on this site, Natalie.

  18. Ted,
    As I have stated many times already, I will update the side when the FULL roster is set and all the toons are done.

    As for how things look….you will just have to wait and see.

  19. bud1 says:

    GEt EM WASHINGTON you lookin great-GO-PISTONS!!!!!!!!

  20. Richie says:

    He played over seas last year to sharpen up some of his raw energy into talent more NBA ready talent.

  21. junior says:

    hes 220lbs.

  22. junior says:

    i just hope washington is good enough to fill in for afflalos spot, dam i really liked aaron. used to watch him when he played at UCLA. o well i guess at least we gave him to a good team and he can play next to chauncey.

  23. BA22 says:

    I like the signing a lot,but he scares the hell out of every one when he shoots free throws. Maybe Big Ben and Deron should room together on the road to give each other tips on how to make free throws and how to have a 90% free throw pct.

  24. #1 Stuckey fan says:

    I got mine his rookie season, and then…he signed it! lol

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM