New Toon and New Number for Ben Wallace

Posted · 37 Comments

Since the new/old Ben Wallace looks a little different from the last time we saw him in a Pistons uni, I thought it be best he get a tooning update. Now I didn’t feel it necessary (at this point just yet) to add the few scarce gray hairs I saw on his head.

So now that he’s decided on donning the #6 in the red, white an blue it only fitting I show you the new toon. Just wondering if the decision was as easy a 3+3=?

Thanks to team Need4Sheed member Mannie32 for keeping an eye on the Pistons Roster to make sure we didn’t miss it. Heck they didn’t even announce it over at Pistons.com yet.

We have a little update, from Brother Curlin in the comments… “This Yahoo page on the pistons has him as number 9 ” Hmmm… I’m going to go with Pistons.com over yahoo but you never know.

37 Responses to "New Toon and New Number for Ben Wallace"
  1. Ryan says:

    Awesome! Nice job on the toon!

  2. VJ says:

    Stuckey didn’t give up #3?

  3. Darshan says:

    i thought he chose 3×3= 9, not 3+3= 6.. whatever though, cuz Big Ben will be loved in the D once more

  4. Amber says:

    Benji,

    I hate the number 6.

  5. Brother Curlin says:

    This Yahoo page on the pistons has him as number 9

    http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/players/3149

  6. Amber says:

    9 is good.
    3 + 3 + 3
    3…

    Ooooh

  7. pistons word up says:

    sorry but it doesn’t look like him

  8. Fariduddin says:

    I LIKE!

  9. Tycoon says:

    Yeah, at least I’m not the only one who don’t recognize the Ben Wallace in him.

  10. Tom says:

    Why didn’t they give him Sheed’s old number…they could sell all the Jerseys left over and they would all still say Wallace????

  11. Rafeal says:

    That would have worked for me then all i had to do was rock rasheed jersey and tell everyone it was wallace

  12. rasheed says:

    i hope stuckey must give up the number 3.i like to see big ben wearing jersey number 3 again

  13. Kay Wan says:

    Looks good, but the black hair is too dark. You should fade it out a little bit if you wanna make it more realistic.

  14. mannie32 says:

    maybe he didn’t ask for number 30??

  15. Wade says:

    looks good, but he needs the fro!

  16. Ken says:

    I think it looks just like him, I think we are just not used to the way he looks without the fro.

  17. ben says:

    was my comment deleted just because i said it looks nothng like ben?????

  18. Martin says:

    why does the yahoo sports page say that Chris Wilcox will wear the number 99?

    http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/players/3606

  19. ali bazzi says:

    ay natalie. when ben was traded to the suns his numbers was changed to 9. i checked and its nothing to worry about. cuz when iverpiss got traded here they put his number as 23

  20. taucute says:

    it’s awsome nat~~~

  21. Casper411Det says:

    Not even close.

  22. alex says:

    im sorry, but I believe #6 is a retired number hun. it goes to lanier or some old skool piston. check it out to correct me if u dare!

  23. alex says:

    im sorry sweetie, I stand corrected on my own behalf… Lanier had #16. I wonder y no other Piston iin the past had that number. I bought a customized jersey back in ’04… well maybe he will get the 6. but as far as my jersey, Mr Malo is #6! my bad.

  24. Casper411Det says:

    i thought Bob Lanier was #6 at first too .

  25. RS3futureMVP says:

    The cartoon doesn’t look like Ben Wallace. I vote for a more realistic redo!

  26. Tim* says:

    Ok then. Retired Pistons numbers:
    2 – Chuck Daly; 4 – Joe Dumars; 11 – Isiah Thomas; 15 – Vinnie Johnson; 16 – Bob Lanier; 21 – Dave Bing; 40 – Bill Laimbeer

  27. Casper411Det says:

    I second that

  28. pistonsfan101 says:

    I third lol :)

  29. ... says:

    Nobody wore #6 huh?

    Bill Ebben, Detroit, Shellie McMillon, Billy Kenville, Dan Doyle, Khalid Reeves, Terry Mills, “Pepe” Sanchez “Flip” Murray,
    Alex Acker.

  30. Colton Keck says:

    Why would he , he’s been loyal to the pistons so far , what about ben ? O awsome now come back when you lose your legs

  31. RIP CITY says:

    He probably chose 6 because Stuckey has 3, Dumars retired 4 and Daye has 5.

  32. Richie says:

    That’s practicle, but it would save fans money, which would obviously mean the franchise would lose money. Therefor, I doubt they’d suggest it.

  33. ... says:

    espn list him as 6 too.

    and to whoever suggested 30, he wore #30 with the bullets/wizards, so it makes more sense than the people are giving you credit for.

  34. 00 says:

    the franchise would not lose money because they would not need to manufacture many more jerseys and they could sell the old sheed jerseys for full price.

  35. Pistons All Day & Everyday says:

    Add this myspace page … mine15@yahoo.com ,. Pistons fans ,, Ben Wallace wearing number 6 is cool ,, I can dig it … Hopefully he starts with villanueva , tayshaun , Richard ” rip it up ” Hamilton and Ben Gordon as our point guard ,,,, damn that’s a nice starting 5 … Stuckey can be the 6 th man …

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM