Free Agency, Boozer, Villanueva, Kwame Brown and More…

Posted · 11 Comments
  • Kwame Brown will return to play for Detroit.
  • Interesting thoughts on why Boozer should Opt-out.
  • Nothing official yet on Pistons top Free Agent target Boozer…he has until 5pm today to make his the decision to stay with Utah or opt out and test the free agent market.
  • Dumars can start negotiating with Free Agents Wednesday July 1st, but can’t sign anyone until July 8th.
  • Free Agency looms….
  • The Bucks are not make a qualifying offer to Villanueva, making him an unrestricted free agent. Villanueva is now on the Pistons radar.
  • Pistons summer league taking shape.
  • Jonas Jerebko is a blast from Joe Dumars’ past
11 Responses to "Free Agency, Boozer, Villanueva, Kwame Brown and More…"
  1. LanceNLA says:

    Hey Nat,

    Any word on what Joe D is gonna do about the Rip and Michael Curry problem? It seems to me that even if they get Boozer and Gordon one of them has to go or its gonna be here we go again. I dont think Rip wants to be a Piston anymore. The Billups trade did it, and if thats the case Joe should trade him now before he gets a year older or wrecks the up coming season. Oh yeah, one more thing. Any chance Lamb can get in there and be an asst. coach? So if Curry sucks he can take over for the 2011 season.

    Thanks,

    LanceNLA

  2. No word yet on Rip…but my guess is one of them will go and to be honest, Rip has the most trade value so it just may be him.

    Curry…shaky ground.

    I don’t see Lamb as the coach…though I would rather see him running the team that MC.

  3. Patrick says:

    EPSN just reported that they thought the Pistons would not go after a “big target” and would get 2 mid level players. They guessed Ben Gordon and Charlie Villanueva. We will have to wait and see… In Joe we trust!

  4. gMac says:

    JoeD will not hire a formal team mate. It’ll put him in a tough position.

    Why don’t we get Jeff Van Gundy? It’s funny how Joe put the whole season on ‘drama’. No fault on the Coach at all.

  5. The Fan says:

    If they pick up Ben Gordon I think I will throw up!!!

  6. I’m with you…not a big fan of Gordon.

  7. samer says:

    BREAKING NEWS: the pistons just fired micheal curry no kidding, it was just on ESPN

  8. caroline says:

    I NEED YOUR HELP TO TRANCFERED THIS FOND £7.500 000
    CAROLINE KUNTAY

  9. The Fan says:

    For a second there I thought this was some kind of cruel game you were playing.

    Pour the champagne! hallelujah! hallelujah! hallelujah!

  10. The Fan says:

    Bill Laimbeer???

  11. LanceNLA says:

    WOW!!! We must have ESP..N! LOL….Now who the hell is gonna coach them?? I agree with you about Lamb coaching them ratter than another lame duck coach like Curry or Flip. And is Sheed for sure not gonna sign with the Pistons again? I wish he would take a pay cut an stay in the D. You think Joe would keep him at a discount?

    Thanks Nat!!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM