BJ Mullens Promise? And Amir Johnson Rumor

Posted · 13 Comments

From Dave Dial at MLive

“Aran Smith of is reporting that the Detroit Pistons have made a promise to B.J. Mullens to select him with the 15th pick if he is still there when Detroit selects.

When rumors that the Pistons gave Rodney Stuckey a promise to draft him at #15 two years ago surfaced, The Pistons denied the rumor. Keith Langlois even wrote that the promise was not true, although he did pick Stuckey as the Pistons draft choice.” Read more at MLive.

This one has been floating around for more than a week now… Amir Johnson to Oklahoma to move up in the draft.

With the draft coming up on Thursday and all the rumors floating around, I think things might start coming together as to what kind of team Dumars is going to put on the floor come November.

13 Responses to "BJ Mullens Promise? And Amir Johnson Rumor"
  1. Alex K says:

    Great, another Darko. I am PSYCHED!

  2. Jayborne says:

    If Earl Clark is there at #15, the Pistons won’t pass on him. I’m almost certain of that.

    Mullens just worked out for Philly (#17) which isn’t something a player supposedly promised to be picked earlier would do.

  3. gMac says:

    I’m still mad at us not tanking the season for better draft picks. We had nothing to play for other than 2 playoff games’ ticket sales and the shameful early sweep…

    Curry played Kwame over Amir just tring to grab that last playoff spot….

  4. dd3 says:

    We honestly need to trade out of the draft. unlessJoe sees a realistic Diamond in the rough like Stuckey or Prince, then go for it. But to move up to sign a player & send them over seas makes no sense. It seems like everytime the Pistons make moves in the draft, it’s to get 2nd rond picks. Didn’t we give up our #2 pick to orlando for future 2nd round picks? Makes no sense to trade draft picks unless it’s in a deep draft to get a future star. The draft has been unkind to us Pistons fans! I only watch to see if we make the right trades.

  5. Shawn says:

    I really like clark and terrence williams. But i wouldnt mind drafting Mullens cause i think he will be a bit better than Kwambe. I really hope they pick Williams or Clark though

  6. DFRAN says:

    EARL CLARK please i mean bj mullens? hes good and all but i would love to see the pistons number 5 earl clark

  7. junior says:

    i heard they will trade there 15th pick and rip to ???? the team with the number 5 pick for the 5 pick to draft thabeet, cause analysts say hes gonna drop to number 5. i would love to see that. sign mcdyess to a 1 year deal 7 mil (to pay him back for his loyalty and i think hes worth it) release sheed, ai. trade amir and tayshaun to get boozer or milsap, LEAVE ben gordon ALONE. maybe get alower 1st round pick for the lower 2 picks in the 2nd round so we can pick up 1 of the pgs that are left to be a back up. sign hedo turkoglu. lie up would look like this

    pg- stuckey-1st round pick?
    sg-afflalo- bynum
    sf- turkoglu- sharpe
    pf- boozer- mcdyess- maxiell
    c- thabeet- kwame- plasteed

    thats 12 players time we let last years picks earn there money, and yes i do think that afflalo is a starter he is a good 3 point shooter and great on ball defender. what does everyone think of this lineup? i love it. natalie?

  8. junior says:

    o by the way i love amir and i think he will be a good player, but we never play him so lets trade him so maybe he can play. o y dont we resign cheik samb? he isnt with anyone , he is young and tall. just a thought

  9. mike says:

    NO Mullens, please

  10. Amber says:

    My starting 5
    Listen up Joe D.

    Kyle Lowry
    Rip Hamilton
    Terrence Williams
    James Johnson
    Tyson Chandler

  11. trev says:

    wow mullens sucks ive seen him play

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment


2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM