Around The Way

Posted · 26 Comments

26 Responses to "Around The Way"
  1. brgulker says:

    Sheed playing for the Magic? How will they swing that financially? They’re already flirting with the luxury tax as it is…

    I think Sheed to SA would be even more scary. Or what about Sheed to Cleveland?

  2. Serbiaz Piston says:

    Hahaha,imagine that frontcourt: Shaq & Sheed! 😀

  3. gMac says:

    For our sake, I want Sheed to go to Magic. He will be happy shooting 3s and it’s one more obstacle for the Cavs to get to the final; on more reason he will not resign.

    Lets just hope we don’t waste money on boozer…

    We should just tank the next season for a top5 pick. Many be that’s why JoeD left Curry (God I hope thats the only reason)

  4. gMac says:

    By ‘he’ ,I meant LB from Cavs.

  5. The Fluidics says:

    Yelling at the coach and then cutting him off completely is really not what I’m looking for in a locker room leader, and team captain. I also don’t think that Curry falling on the sword is the answer either. As much as I dislike Curry (and I really, really do) this problem is squarely Rips fault, and if can’t man up to it, there is a whole league of players looking to take his place. I mean, what do the Pistons have to lose, they are already rebuilding, what’s one more spot?

  6. elpistonsfan says:

    The fact that Hamilton and Curry didn’t get along was pretty well known at the end of the season. The real question is why these stories are reappearing now. A few possibilities:

    1) JD wants to trade Hamilton, is floating these stories to lessen fan reaction when they trade away their top scorer.

    2) Rip’s agent thinks Detroit is serious about signing Ben Gordon, and is revisiting the Iverson experience to convince JD to either not go after Gordon or to trade Rip.

    Thoughts?

  7. Chad says:

    thank you curry for playing rodney fucking stuckey over rip hamilton..

    ai
    rip
    tay
    sheed
    kwame

    we would be singing an entirely different tune right now.

  8. Alwayzreal says:

    One of them has to go…..I would prefer Curry but since thats JD butt buddy, I seriously doubt it

  9. steve0 says:

    how will either cleveland or san antonio swing that financially? granted sheeds worth has went down but after jefferson to the spurs and shaq to the cavs…how?

  10. steve0 says:

    get rid of rip… your crazy! allmost as stupid of getting rid of chauncey

  11. steve0 says:

    curry should have been gone midway through this past season. butt buddies or not joey d is in it to win it lets not foreget who got the pistons to the eastern conf. finals 6 yrs in a row,that wasn’t larry brown,flip saunders it was the man joe dumars putting that group of guys together!

  12. Seavian Dalou says:

    I would like to see sheed in a pistons uniform this coming season with a smaller role, less minutes but just as effective.. give him a 2yr contract n offer him a coaching position..Stay in the D n we’ll get that ship right back

  13. Sebastian says:

    Now that Charlie V is a FA, I see our lineup already:

    Stuck/Bynum
    Rip/AA/Washington
    Tay/Daye/Jerebko
    CV/Maxiell/Summers
    Okur/KBrown

    Maybe not a championship contender, but
    exciting nonetheless.

  14. junior says:

    r u stupid or ignorant? he tried that lineup, it didnt work ai and rip both needed the ball all the time . it didnt work cause there is only 1 ball remember?

  15. junior says:

    exactly, now all the haters. stfu

  16. junior says:

    hey u forgot walter sharpe, and i do really like okur but if we cant get him i would also love to c tyson chandler up in the front court

  17. junior says:

    i done with rip, after his cryin last year, o and all the shots he missed. get him outta here trade him for tyson chandler. and start bynum at pg stuck at sg. or stuck at pg and start afflalo at sg

  18. junior says:

    he will be gone before the end of the season. deal with it

  19. junior says:

    my ONLY worry about losing sheed is who is going to guard shaq and d howard? kwame? right now hes the only center we have! sheed could always play those two straight up, thats y we could always beat the magic! im really worried joe u better get okur or chandler in here.

  20. junior says:

    ditto, but maybe just 1 yr. and he come off bench, no 3 pointers either. o wait that could never happen so he will be gone.

  21. Grant the Aussie says:

    You know id like to see,

    Stuck/Bynum
    Rip/AA/Washington
    Tay(or someone else?)/Daye/Jerebko
    Amare/Maxiell/Summers
    Chandler/KBrown

  22. zkranc says:

    how do you get Amare and Chandler if you don’t give up anything? like the lineup though.

  23. b says:

    I think there is something to what your saying. IMO Dumars is riding the wrong horse, in stuckey. He is good but I don’t see near the potential in him of which Dumars and all the homers speak.

  24. zkranc says:

    the Bucks didn’t make an offer to Villanueva, we should go after him for a good price, he’d fit in nice

  25. Kevin says:

    I am glad Sheed will not be in a Pistons uniform ever again. Thanks Joe!

  26. gMac says:

    We are not playing for anything next season!!!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM