A Piston Mayor

Posted · 19 Comments
Dave Bing Mayor of Detroit

Dave Bing Mayor of Detroit / Photo AP

Now that Dave Bing is The Mayor of Detroit, it’s only fitting that I work on a Cartoon Bing.  I got quite a few suggestion via Twitter as well as Facebook on weather to go Old School Bing or Present Day Bing.

It looks like what I was leaning toward won out, you should see a Present Day Cartoon Bing shortly.

All that got me to thinking, I have to start Tooning “The Bad Boys”.  I did Dumars and Isiah so I think the logical one that comes next it Laimbeer but I’m open to suggestions.  I will get to them all sooner or later but does Laimbeer come first?

19 Responses to "A Piston Mayor"
  1. Clinton says:

    Bing used to sell my dad drugs when my dad worked at the fitness club Bing went to in his pistons days. I hope hes not a druggie no more.

  2. Patrick says:

    wtf? Dave Bing is the mayor now, wtf?! I live in Florida now so I am out of touch… but wow lol

  3. Ryan says:

    I’m glad Bing won – hopefully his great business sense will transfer over to the mayoral spot.

    I think a cartoon Laimbeer should come first. It does seem fitting!

  4. DD3 says:

    THE WORM! You have to get a pre-rainbow haired Dennis Rodman Cartoon up here Natalie. That would be great. Also, does anyone know where I can get an oldschool Dennis Rodman or Vinnie Johnson Pistons Jersey? I can’t keep investing in current player jerseys only to watch them go to other teams. I have 3 Ben Wallace Jerseys, 2 Chauncey Billups & 2 Sheeds. Not to mention my Rip & Tay Jersey’s. If they all leave I need something to wear during the season. Oh well I guess I can just stick to my Thomas Mitchell & Ness.

  5. gMac says:

    How about Chuck Daily first!!!!

  6. Good Call gMac!

    And DD3, can’t do anything without the Worm.

  7. Ryan says:

    You might try checking eBay, DD3. I just searched “Dennis Rodman Pistons Jersey” and found one that wasn’t signed and seems to be a decent price (the ones that are supposedly “signed” are really high in the price).

    I’m changing my vote — I agree with gMac. Chuck Daly first!

  8. Brett Crane says:

    Toon Priority should be as follows

    1. Joe D (comp)
    2. Zeak (comp)
    3. Lamb
    5. Daly
    4. Worm
    5. Microwave
    6. Mahorn
    7. AD
    7. Spider
    8. Pumpkin Head (Aguirre)
    9. Buddah
    999. Scott Hastings

  9. Richie says:

    I agree with putting Chuck Daily next on the list, and after that, I’d go with the ones who are still most closely involved in Detroit basketball, and work out from there. That would mean that Laimbeer and Mahorn would come next. I’m bais in saying make the worm next, as he’s my favorite player of all time.

  10. Ben from Seattle says:

    Dennis Rodman #1!!!!!

  11. Nic says:

    Pepe Sanches

  12. Brett Crane says:

    Also, What about Mike Abdenour? The guy has been with us forever and you cant tell me that his sweet ‘stash wouldnt be a great on a toon.

  13. Tim McMillan says:

    I just realized the Curry’s cartoon head is being pulled off stage by that clown at the Apollo – that is hillarious!

  14. ryan ricafort says:

    Bing as Mayor. wow.. his first city ordinance for detroit is to fire curry.

  15. Brett: Great list but come on, you gotta love Scott Hastings!

    And I already did a Abdenour POWER cartoon, in fact Mike has a t-shirt with his likeness on it. It was somewhat of a big joke in the locker room.

    Here is the list I have,
    Dumars
    Isiah
    Abdenour
    Arnie Kandor
    And all the ones you already know.

    I’m working on The Mayor and Daddy Rich right now.

    PS…..I have a Chris Bosh already made that I did for HoopsAddict.com. Good Karma

  16. Mark says:

    Lamb is the man!

  17. Bill Johnson says:

    DENNIS RODMAN CARTOON!!!!! CONGRATS DAVE BING!

  18. El Patron Himself (Accept no Imitations!) says:

    First off, hats off to Dave Bing… if he rocks the office like he rocked the boards, the D is in good hands!

    Second, glad to hear that Nat is working on some Bad Boys toons! It was sorely missed!

    I just think that after Daly, Laimbeer AND Mahorn must come together… I mean, if Zeke was the brains, and Joe D was the heart of the Bad Boys, Bill and Rick here the “gun show” … Come on, we don’t call Mahorn “the baddest of the bad boys” for a reason, right?

    AND, please, when you do Buddha, lots of attention for the FU MANCHU!!! :)

  19. That reminds me!

    I did Buddha already!

    James Edwards-Check

    http://www.need4sheed.com/images/cartoon_edwards_logo.jpg

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM