Pistons vs. Pacers

Posted · 17 Comments

The Pistons vs The Pacers
The Pistons are in Indiana to take on the 34-45 Pacers in an important second game of a back-to-back. Detroit has three regular season games to go and the Eastern Conference playoff field has been determined. Depending on the outcome of the next games, the Pistons have a chance to finish as high as 5th place.

The Good/Bad and More

  • The Pacers are out of the Playoff picture.
  • The Pistons have lost six of its last eight away from home.
  • The Pacers are winners of four of their last five home games.
  • Detroit won the first two meetings this season over the Pacers, but lost 116-110 in overtime.
  • Keep an eye out for Michael Currys’ use of the starters.

Tip off is at 7:00 PM and will be broadcast on FSN and on NBA.TV. If you can’t watch, you can listen live on 1130 AM WDFN or catch the game through your computer at NBA.com.

17 Responses to "Pistons vs. Pacers"
  1. Dre says:

    Have fun?….

  2. pistonsfan101 says:

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW, Sheed suspended next game.. got a tech in the first quarter.. dumass…

    Too many TO’s in the first quarteR!!!

  3. I says:

    ugh….y did they lose today?!!! it pisses me off, we could easily be the sixth spot in the east cuz philly faces boston and cleveland in its last two!!!! chicago better lose today!

  4. Dp32 says:

    this is some bullshit the only reason why they lost today is because of a back-to-back.Who thinks were going to beat the bulls and heat because I do.

  5. Richie says:

    The loss doesn’t upset me. The Bulls could drop one tonight and we’ll still be tied with them. The tech my Rasheed upsets me. If he really is suspended in the next game, it’s simply unacceptable. I understand why he gets upset, but he’s a 34 year old man, and he’s a professional of 13 years. For as much as I love his game, his attitude frustrates me. Unless you’re 20+ points with 5 minutes or fewer left in the game, you can’t afford a technical foul. It always hurts your team. It gives a way a free throw, puts you in bad with the refs and often robs you of momentum. In this case, it propbably costs you the next game.
    We have a chance to make a full game swing against the bulls in the standings Monday, and having ‘Sheed would have made a huge difference in our chances. The unbearable irony of Rasheed bing a totally team oriented player who’s infamous for technival fouls that hurt his team is just painful to me. Ughhh.
    Hopefully Maxi will get more time and make the best of it.

  6. Ryan says:

    The Bulls won.

    The 7th seed isn’t looking good for us.

  7. pistonsfan101 says:

    Yeah.. but if we win the next 2 games and Bulls win their last game, won’t we be 7th seed?

  8. Chris says:

    Sheed got a tech. does that mean he’s going to be suspended the next game?

  9. Richie says:

    If we win our next two and the Bulls win their last game we’d be tied. The Bulls own the tie breaker- we would be 8th. Their last game is against the Raptors.

  10. Joe says:

    Guys the reason Sheed works with so much emotion is simple. It fires up his teammates, reguardless if it gets him kicked out of a game. It is more help then hurt imo.

  11. gMac says:

    Does anyone else think Orlando is tanking their games just so they don’t have a REMOTE chance of playing us in the first round?

  12. I says:

    if philly loses the next three….there is a chance we could be sixtth….if chicago and philly lose all their games


    Fire Curry!!!!

  14. altan says:

    wait sheed has 17 techs, isnt it when he has 16 every 2 games after that is a suspension not every game.

    so i dont think hes suspended right?

  15. Richie says:

    Joe, saying that Rasheed’s techs are more helpful than hurtful is Ludacris. I don’t care how much they get his teammates worked up. If you give away points to the opponent and get yourself kicked out or suspended when you’re one of the most talented players in the league at your position, you are HURTING your team, not helping them.

  16. pistonsfan11 says:

    pistons nation rise!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment


2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM