The Pistons vs. The Warriors

Posted · 25 Comments


UPDATE: Major Beat down by the Pistons last night against the very, very shorthanded Warriors (it was almost unfair). As you probably noticed N4S has been extremely slow lately, my hosting company is working on it but it sometimes leaves me unable to do what I need to. So if you missed the game, check out the highlights at NBA.com of the 108-91 fourth straight victory over Golden State.

Just have one thing to say about this one…..Maxiell was spectacular.
Detroit is looking for their fourth straight win tonight against the Golden State Warriors at The Palace of Auburn Hills tonight.

“It’s just sad to see we’re 30-29,” the Pistons’ Richard Hamilton said. Via NBA.com

The game however takes an unfortunate backseat to the news that former beloved Piston head coach Chuck Daly is fighting Pancreatic Cancer.

Our thoughts and prayers go out to Mr. Daly and his family right now. Get well Daddy Rich.

Tip off is at 8:00 PM at the Palace of Auburn Hill and will be locally broadcast on FSN. If you can’t catch the broadcast you can tune into 1130 AM WDFN. If you can’t do either, follow the game live or listen to the stream over at NBA.com. Leave them in the Comments.

25 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Warriors"
  1. Nate says:

    Get better chuck! Wish that guy was coaching the Pistons still.

  2. Th3 Answ3r says:

    “It’s just sad to see we’re 30-29,” the Pistons’ Richard Hamilton said.”

    It’s sad to see you guys play with no team chemistry with a superstar :).

  3. blamu2 says:

    It’s just sad that people consider Iverson a superstar.

    The game is turning into a blowout, GSW have everybody injured and Will Bynum made 2 stls in 2 minutes.

  4. Amber says:

    Poor Rippy.

    Anyone notice how packed the Palace is tonight? Possibly because AI is gone…and not due to the economy…hmmm Mr. Joe D.????

    Anyways, good game. Bynum is so feisty; I love it. It’s also great to see Afflalo!!

  5. Deep says:

    KWAME 3 TURNOVERS! in one quarter… He has the pistons 1st three turnovers! when he starts to play bad Curry should put Amir!

  6. blamu2 says:

    WTF Maxiell he rebounded his free throw and then finishes an alleyoop

  7. Deep says:

    kwame brown, more turnovers than rebounds in the first half! yeah!

  8. Amber says:

    This is such an amazing game from Detroit! Natalie, it’ll be hard to pick which highlights to show…from Maxy to Fabio…to Stuck…and Rip. :)

  9. Deep says:

    hey Amber don’t forger kwame’s 3 turnovers! hahaha thats the highlight of the game

  10. Amber says:

    Back when Rip played the 3, I thought Kwame would have made a fantastic point guard, and Bynum would have made a good center. Though, I’m not surprised or annoyed by Kwame’s turnovers. It’s to be expected…and Detroit has a lead for once! They’re playing like themselves, they’re having fun, and I’m enjoying watching them! This is almost like it was a year ago.

  11. haafi says:

    just a random idea not exploited enough:

    Saunders stays and Billups gets traded 4 Iverson. Imagine Iverson in Flip’s playbook.

    Totally 15 points or 30?

  12. blamu2 says:

    Bynum is like 10 times better than Iverson

  13. Slim Shady says:

    i dont see how any of you can compare bynum to iverson… when he comes back and if he plays good off the bench and goes with the chemistry, you’ll all be drooling over him… everyone is bi-polar about AI and other players… stick with one opinion it gets really annyoing

  14. shab says:

    lmao. did u say bynum is better than iverson. u must be a retard. i guess u think bynum is going into the hall of fame.. wow

  15. Josh says:

    Truth is….Iverson is an amazing ball player. He just has no chemistry with this team. They should have never made the trade. Bynum is a great fit for the Pistons. Hope they keep him.

  16. And. says:

    The Pistons are 6-0 without Iverson (2-0 before the Billups/Iverson trade and 4-0 since Iverson’s injury). Just sayin’

  17. Nate says:

    Iverson is not Billups and he doesn’t “suck” for that. He’s a shooter that needs the ball most of the time, which does not fit this team. Iverson still does not know hot to play with this team and vice versa. He’s willing to try coming off the bench and maybe he’ll be able to work better with the second unit because he will be able to shoot more. Time will tell, but stop the damn AI is “good/sucks” arguments.

  18. chaldo-pistons says:

    haahhh i swear i felt so bad 4 the warriors , thier coach looked so depressed he knew they lost from the get go haahahha ,, go pistons maxie ,n the young pit bull Bynum and ofcourse my favorite midrange murderer RIP

  19. omar says:

    ALL U GUYS WHO SAYS IVERSON SUCKS SHOULD GO PICK A DIFFERENT SPORT TO WATCH CUZ U ABVIOUSLY DONT KNOW NUTHIN BOUT DIS SPORT. HE IS PROLLY STILL IN THIS AGE THE MOST FASTEST, ND CAN STILL AVERAGE 30 ANY GAME ANY DAY. HE JUST DOESNT FIT WITH THISS TEAM. THATS ALL! SO DONT BE BITCHIN THAT HE SUCKS, CUZ HE DOESNT HE BETTER THAAN ALL THE PISTONS,NOT TEAMWISE THOUGH! ND IM not even an iverson fan …..

  20. Tonyelle says:

    Hope Chuck Daly feels better. I believe that AI was sent here for a very unique purpose involving me and Richard Hamilton and that’s really all I can say about that at this time! Unless Richard contacts me and does it fast, I don’t see them advancing to Championship status this year–but he still has time to turn it around. How can I be that confident–let’s just say, I know Basketball, but this is waaay bigger than b-ball…just ask AI. Shoot, just ask Churck Daly.

  21. pistonsfan101 says:

    JASON MAXIELL DUNK!!!!

    CRAZYYYYYYYYY

  22. UrbanManatee says:

    Bynum is not “better” than AI but he definitely fits in our system better at the moment. But I have high hopes for AI coming off the bench when we get offensively stagnant like we can.

    I was at the game last night, my first, and wrote about it on my blog that i just start. If anyone wants to take a look it would be cool.

    http://detroitable.blogspot.com/

    Thanks

  23. PimP says:

    I agree with omar..

  24. Bill-iant says:

    I’m new so 1st things 1st. Sheed: Has Joey D. worked out a deal w/you to stay? He’s too smart not to. 2nd: Why all the hatin’ on AI? He is what he is [great scorer, worker, player]. Yeah, Chauncey’s a tough act to follow but AI’s not Chauncey. Please remember folks; We got AI to score points in May/June when everybody else seems to be unable to.

  25. oh please... says:

    Please, can we keep Sheed? I’m sorry, but I don’t want to see us trade away ANOTHER player who wants to retire here

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM