The Pistons vs. The Nuggets: Mr. Big Shot Returns

Posted · 30 Comments

The Pistons take on the 39-21 Denver Nuggets at home for the first time since Chauncey Billups was traded from Detroit.  Billups acknowledges it will be emotional to play at The Palace for the first time as an ex-Piston, but I can only imagine how he feels one the fans welcome him back.

“It will be fun to get back to that city that I love so dearly, the fans that I love so dearly,” Billups said. Via NBA.com

My guess is there will be a few tears shed in the building.

I’m also hoping for a CHAUNCEY B-B-B-BILLUPS from our good friend Mason.

We have Iverson fans as well as Billups fans and no matter which side of the fence you sit on, there is no denying what Billups meant to this team or it’s fans.

Sorting though one of my first videos I did on N4S, I found this one i titled Chauncey for MVP, I thought you might enjoy it today.

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CmSuIqpie-0

The Good/The Bad and More

  • No Carmelo Anthony for Denver – “The Denver Nuggets have suspended Carmelo Anthony for one game for an “in-game transgression” Sunday against Indiana. “There is a code of conduct that we take very seriously, especially from a leader and co-captain,” Rex Chapman, vice president of player personnel, said Monday. “Carmelo knows this and regrets what happened. He is a very competitive person and made a poor decision in the heat of the moment. We look forward to having him back on Thursday and will have no further comment at this time.” Via ESPN
  • Pistons fans feeling the loss not more than ever.

Tip off is at 7:30 at The Palace of Auburn Hill and if you’re headed out, make sure you get there early so you don’t miss a thing. The game will be locally broadcast on FSN PLUS and as always Tim Bryant from FSN was nice enough to send us the channel listings just in case you’re not sure what number your Fox Sports Plus is on. If you can’t watch the game listen live on WDFN 1130 AM or follow the game on NBA.com

I expect it all in the comments.

30 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Nuggets: Mr. Big Shot Returns"
  1. dunkonu says:

    This is going to be an awesome game…and pre-game. :) I can’t wait to see Chauncey and the crowd’s reaction. A very special game.

    Being at the Palace tonight has to be amazing. :)

  2. blamu2 says:

    OMG check out the defense on that video. Just amazing.

  3. Amer ican Prince says:

    I wish chauncey would go to the hole and Sheed knocks him down (but in a gentle nice way, where no injury can happen) then stand over him and shake his finger in Chauncey’s face going “No No No”.

    He’d get a tech but man I would find that so funny.

    And Joe D was very shady how he dealt with all this

    Bad attitude for AI bad attitude for Carmelo, those two deserve each other.

  4. Amer ican Prince says:

    Oh and does anyone know if the intros will be broadcast?

  5. VJ says:

    I would be eternally grateful to anyone who can hook me up with a link to watch this game online tonight. I am a college student and this bullshit cable service in the dorms doesn’t have fsn plus

  6. True Fan says:

    Alright seriously, is the countdown to Chauncey really necessary? That is exactly what’s wrong with the Pistons today. Guys like Tay and Sheed won’t let go of the fact that Chauncey is gone. LET IT GO! I love Chauncey for everything he did for the Pistons and I was sad to see him get traded, but people forget so quickly that we were consistently worse every year in the playoffs since ’05 with him here. We’re DEFINITELY worse without him now, but it’s not like we were winning the championship had he stayed this season. Give Chauncey his love and respect that he deserves for good God don’t sound so pathetic.

  7. chaldo-pistons says:

    i swear this video gave me goose bumps :( i missed those days ,, sorry billups 2day’s game is OURS !! GO PISTONS !!!!!!!!!!

  8. DETROIT says:

    HEY DOES ANYONE ELSE FIND IT WEIRD THAT EVERYTIME WE PLAY DENVER THEYRE MISSING THEIR STAR PLAYER

  9. Z Fan says:

    Charley Rosen said it all!

  10. pistons 4 life says:

    Hope Chauncey gets a lot of love tonight. I’m guessing they’ll show the intros on FSN based on the fact that this is his first time back.

  11. Normal 2 says:

    Well on the Dumars shady situation. One of the writers at Pistons.com said that Hamilton only verbally agreed to the extention before Billups left, but he didn’t acually sign it until after he left so he could have backed out of it if he wanted to…just like Carlos B did..haha

  12. Jason says:

    They won’t show the intros. They haven’t since A.I. debuted.

    Chauncey won’t get any special treatment from Mason. We don’t ever hear Mason call “B-b-b-b-b-buh buh Ben Wallace” when Cleveland comes, or any other Masonisms for other former Pistons.

    He’ll be treated the same as any other visting former Piston, as he should be. If Mason stuttered over his name, it would show just how much the team is living in the past.

  13. Michelle says:

    Hi. Will you post a clip of the standing ovation the crowd gives Chauncey? I’d love to see that.

  14. andrew says:

    1. VJ and others, here’s the site that broadcasts NBA and other sports online
    http://atdhe.net/

    2. LOL @ nug doctor’s ‘melo story, what a douche, gave a coach hard time in 3rd quarter. Chauncey and Ben had to keep ‘sheed in check here in Detroit, now looks like Chauncey has to babysit Carmelo in Denver…

  15. Cone (#1 Mexican Pistons Fan) says:

    I liked the defense on that clip, it was awesome!! I remember 5 games in a row keeping teams under 70 and even the Lakers on the Finals… Those time were great, but as someone said this is a new season, different players, different style.
    And yeah! sorry Mr. Billups we miss you and all but we’re going to win tonight.

  16. VJ says:

    mad props, Andrew

  17. Amber says:

    This game will be really hard to watch. I miss Mr. Big Shot. :(

  18. pete says:

    That video…. hurts…

  19. Cone (Mexico) says:

    Halftime, Billups carying the nuggets with 21 points. We have to play defense or we are going to loose, great first quarter, weak second one. GO PISTONS!!!

  20. Russian_Pistons says:

    WTF, are we gonna play or kiss Chauncey’s ass till the end?.. Show some D

  21. Ricardo says:

    I know Dice is just a role player these days and very limited, but i’m gonna be sad when he’s done.

    Our young bigs, well, kinda suck… and even with Sheed’s s****y attitude at times and Dice’s slowness, they are still leagues better than the rest of our big men.

  22. Cee Mackk says:

    Great Win. 3 In A Row.

    But Chauncey played a hell of a game.

  23. Faith in Curry says:

    Crazy Win, Excellent job by stuckey 2 offesnsive rebs when there was 1 min left to the game, 7-0 without AI? jus sayin

  24. chaldo-pistons says:

    CHAUNCEY SORRY 4 SPOILING UR DEBUTE @ THE PALACE ;) GO PISTONS N IT FEELS GREAT WINNING 3 TOP TEAMS ( WITHOUT IVERSON ) I HOPE HE WILL B INJURED 4 THE REST OF THE YEAR SO WE CAN PLAY OUR DETROIT BASKETBALL !!!

  25. Walter5 says:

    i just wonder maybe the pistons vets are rebelling when AI starts they don’t have the same intensity then they lose games down the stretch so now they start RIP.. And they win.

  26. Vanessa says:

    I was at the game tonight and the crowd was amazing when Chauncey came up in the intro. I couldn’t hear a word Mason was saying, but the ovation pretty much said it all.

    I was a bit worried when I saw Chauncey playing so well and us being down as far as 12, but I’m so glad we pulled out another win tonight.

  27. Angela says:

    Natalie, it would be awesome if you or anyone can put up Chancey’s into. I’m so mad i missed it.

  28. Angela says:

    intro* i can’t spell lol

  29. DEEEEEETROIT BASKETBALLL says:

    yea fuckerz we won it, another big win for us, ice for dyess is coming, and fuck chaunceys return. we have iverson now, forget billups. why does everyone care so much about chauncey? move on already. if i was at the game id boo him, hes not a piston anymore. hes a rival. and we beat his ass tonite.

    i cant wait till ai comes back to work with the zoo crew, we will be unstoppable, the best bench in the league by far, and iverson will be very comfortable on the court cuz hes used to being the go-to guy on the floor with a bunch of role players around him. i wanna see some 5 for 5 subs from curry or else nothing will change. stuckey hamilton prince wallace dyess is one lineup, iverson, afflalo or bynum, hermann, maxiell and johnson the other lineup. i dont think were gonna lose more than 5 more games for the rest of the season, if curry simply does what i said right there with the lineups

  30. Keith says:

    My guess is Natalie will have the video up I don’t even think we have to ask. They didn’t show that on the Denver cast so I would love to see it too.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM