WDFN and Pistons Broadcasts

Posted · 17 Comments

As some of you may know, WDFN cleaned house yesterday, letting go many of our favorite on air personalities. And as you know The Pistons games are broadcast on WDFN along with the pre and post game shows.

I just spoke with WDFN’s Matt Dery and he informed me NOTHING will change in terms of the Pistons broadcasts.

Glad to know I’ll have Matt to listen to on my ride to and from the Palace today.

We wish everyone who lost thier jobs well and thank them for entertaining us for so many years.

17 Responses to "WDFN and Pistons Broadcasts"
  1. gMac says:

    WDFN should’ve gone FM a long time ago.
    That’s just bad news

  2. The Fluidics says:

    For now, although I would suspect that the Pistons are ona different station come next season.

  3. Steve the hated says:

    WDFN sucks!!!!! who cares.. let 97.1 the ticket pick it up! its a better station with better talent.. mike valenti terry foster doug carsh and gator anderson and a great morning show in jay and bill… WDFN sucks so does the listening quality.. 97.1 owns.

  4. gMac says:

    Jay and Bill Sucks!! The are so gay. Those two idiots don’t know anything about sports

    Everybody else on 97.1 is awesome.

  5. The Fluidics says:

    97.1 won’t pay to pick up the Pistons while they are paying to broadcast the Wings during the same 7:00 timeslot, for the same 9 months a year. Mike Valenti is an idiot, and kind of bad at radio. Terry Foster is a hack, he can’t carry a show for 5 minutes when his co-host isn’t there, and finds a way to agree with every caller rather than have an opinion of his own. Jay and Bill are much more interested in who’s dating in hollywood, and red Carpet fashion than anything 90% of men care about, on a station geared towards men. Doug and Gator are cool. 97.1 is hack.

  6. Steve the hated says:

    yeah fluidics whos still in business? tell me cuz i forgot.. oh yeah the ticket.. valenti and foster #1 rated talk show in detroit..lol who listens to AM stations anymore? honestly? really? haha owned

  7. Jamie D says:

    STEVE THE HATED:
    Firstly you must not be a man of your word because if I remember a few days back you said something like, “The Pistons suck I’m done.” and trust me it’s been a nicer place around here since you “left.”

    Second…how old are you really because from your comments you don’t sound like you have given up the underoos. So that makes you about 10 in my book.

  8. Steve the hated says:

    i am 24 yrs of age, why has it been better since i been gone? so now its all rainbows and gum drops with no negativity?

    this world needs negativity..

    Pistons are the best team in the nba.. 2009 ship here we come!! ITS OUR TIME!!!!!!

    is that better? cuz thats played out..and its false..

    the question is.. do you wanna hear reality or fiction? sounds like people want some good old fasioned fairy tales.. and thats sad.

  9. The Fluidics says:

    Steve you moron, all 97.1 is is an AM feed played on fm. 1270 am to be exact. 97.1 sucked so bad that they stopped broadcasting it’s own lineup, and just started airing 1270.

  10. Amer ican Prince says:

    Jamie D are dissing underoos? Those are the coolest.

    Steve trust me there’s been a lot of negativity around here.

    I don’t know much about the stations themselves I’m just like dang more unemployment. That sucks

  11. Steve the hated says:

    yeah they actually have enough money to go to FM unlike WDFN.. Shaun balegeon aka gilbert godfreid of the radio?!?! haha that guy sucks with the most annoying voice on earth.. stoney and wojo haha gator and carsh own them.. and valenti and forster rule sports radio.. like i said #1 show in detroit.. they wouldnt be going out of business if people actually listened (except need4sheed groupies) to them… whats with the name calling fluidics? whats that term u always say? oh yeah hey stay classy..

  12. The Fluidics says:

    Just to be sure, that’s the same Mike Valenti that told you the Tigers were going to the world series, spring training 08?

    Yep, he’s great at his job though.
    DFN got shut down because clear channel is losing money, not because of it’s talent, or lack of it. Plus, on air guys like Stoney and Wojo are still under contract, and will be paid for a few more years to sit at home and watch sports. Sucks for the regular employees though, who will be replaced by a computer selecting sat feeds.

  13. Stucky-the-real-Stuck-Nut says:

    Man! I thought I was going crazy. I heard Sean and then the next time I got in the car, I heard Fox Gametime whatever it weas. Bummer. This whole Kiss-up to the host with “Boombyea” and the “two-for” everytime somebody calls in is gonna take a long time to get used to.

    They don’t sound very “authentic”. The whole station sounds like DJ’s playing sports talk hosts. It’s like the Fabulous Sports Blob all over again with the Giluli(sp?) and Hoowah. But where stuck with repetitive Rome for 3hrs. I think I’d rather hear Sports Babe over him.

    These are dark days. The cuts ain’t over yet either, mark my words.

  14. Stucky-the-real-Stuck-Nut says:

    Maybe it’s time to go back to *gasp* music on the radio. Only thing is that stinks too now days unless you want to hear the same ten songs all day for the next three months and that all sound alike themselves.

    BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CLEAR CHANNEL!!!!

  15. Steve the hated says:

    BOOOOOMBAYEAH!!!

  16. Justin says:

    I’ve figured it out….

    Steve the hated = Mike Valenti

  17. CowboyJim-Brad says:

    MIKE VALENTI SUCKS DONKEY B**LS!!!!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM