Tayshaun Denied….again

Posted · 15 Comments

Tayshaun Prince did not make the All Star Team again this year. I know we have been pushing for Tay to make the squad for years, but with everything that has been going on with the team, Prince really stood out when Detroit needed him.

He deserved a spot, but it truly would have been hard to deny Danny Granger with the year he’s been having.

Next year is Tay’s for sure. Right?

Oh and congrats to Chauncey, who made the team for the West. It’s going to be hard to root against him whatever team he’s on.

15 Responses to "Tayshaun Denied….again"
  1. mannie32 says:

    so glad chauncy got the nod, even out west… he deserved it too… i personally think he’s a much better player than nash, AI, and some of these other superstars… he doesnt have the stats always to prove it, but the coaches notice at least

  2. Richie says:

    I am disgusted that that Tayshaun was denied this honor AGAIN. However, Chauncey certainly deserved it, and if nothing else, I hope it’s a slap of reality into the faces of all the people who wanted him traded away claiming he was overrated and would never be an all star in the west.

  3. Rban says:

    I bet Chauncey and Stuck will get a chance to catch up and talk about this season in Pheonix.

  4. Exzile says:

    I’m still pissed that punks like AI get in off of past accomplishments and those that truly deserve it get the shaft. I wonder if AI knows he’s a washed-up shell of his former self. I don’t think he can be in denial. Deep down he’s gotta know that he doesn’t deserve to be in Phoenix and is probably embarrassed. I think that’s why he’s been smiling so much the last few weeks. Because he knows he’s not the same AI and he knows that while there’s a bunch of stupid fans who still love him, there is also a growing number of fans who resent him and can’t stand the ramifications of the trade. I almost feel bad for the guy. Then I realized I make ten bucks an hour and for Iverson money I’d happily be the shame of the team/city.

  5. Ben from Seattle says:

    All-Star voting is a joke. AI shouldn’t be in even as a reserve and to understand just how stupid the voting is, Gilbert Arenas(who may not play a single game this season) received more votes than Prince and Granger combined.

  6. Matt says:

    How can you people seriously say Tayshaun Prince should be an All-Star?

    The people that really got snubbed are Turkoglu, Rondo and Vince Carter (who is playing great in NJ). The only guy who doesn’t belong on the East squad is Iverson. And the fans voted him in. I’m sure none of you Pistons fans were complaining when Ben Wallace was being voted into the game…

  7. Steve says:

    It is sad that Tayshaun didn’t make it.

    But there were bigger all-star snubs like Ray Allen or a second Cavalier.

  8. Tim says:

    I will never root against Chauncey, even when he plays against Detroit. I suspect the crowd will give him an ovation when he returns to the Palace

  9. steve the hated says:

    tayshaun isnt an allstar.. paul pierce is better..chauncey is now the enemy.. if your wearing an oposing jersey ull get heckled. flat out

  10. Rban says:

    I agree Tayshaun doesn’t deserve it this season, but Hedo defeneitly doesnt deserve it this season, hes playing way worse then last year and is shooting like 40%.

  11. Andy says:

    I think coaches got it mostly right. The biggest snub is Al Jefferson, who’s having a monster season. Other deserving players should’ve been David Lee, Rajon Rondo, Ray Allen, Vince Carter, Paul Millsap but hey, there are only 12 spots available so it’s obvious that several deserving players are not going to make the team. It has always been like that and it will never change. It’s impossible to make everyone happy. All in all, the coaches did a pretty good job selecting the reserves. And as far as Prince, I hate to say it but there are several players who are waaay more deserving than him….

  12. anthony says:

    BS tayshaun deserves to start at sf for the east. he is the only player i have ever seen gaurd superstars and only super stars and shut them down night in and night out. all i got to say best defender to ever play the game 7’2 wing spand

  13. Matt says:

    Anthony- I hope that was sarcastic.

  14. Steve says:

    Tayshaun starting on the all-star team?

    Maybe the Boston game tonight changed your mind?

  15. Matt says:

    Anthony- I hope you are not serious.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM