Sheed loves North Carolina Basketball

Posted · 8 Comments

It’s no secret that Rasheed Wallace is a Tar Heel for life. He was at Ford Field flying in his Carolina blue and white supporting his team when they took on Michigan State. Sheed even GuaranSheed a win of sorts by making a wager with Spartan Greg Kelser prior to the game.

FSN did took us behind the scenes of the bet.


Sheed was so proud of his school’s victory he broke out his North Carolina Sheed Air Force 1’s at practice.

Rasheed Wallace Carolina Nike AF1s

Note Sheed’s trademark ripped cut up sweats. Let me tell you from personal experience, I have seen Rasheed out and about and he was sporting a similar pair of ripped sweats, but when I saw him he was wearing his old Trail Blazers pair. He’s no tailor, but you gotta love Sheed for his originality.

8 Responses to "Sheed loves North Carolina Basketball"
  1. Richie says:

    Not only the originallity, but the down to earth nature of a pro athlete who wears cut off sweats with the pockets out to practice. It’s all part of his flamboiant personallity we love so much, and I don’t see anythign wrong with being proud of the school you’re from. It’s not much different than us being proud of the state we’re from and the professional sport team(s) thereof.

  2. NEED4SHEED GROUPIE says:

    OMG THIS IS SO FUNNY LIKE HE WEARS THE COLORS TO LIKE SUPPORT HIS TEAM N STUFF.. PISTON PLAYERS ARE THE BEST IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD!! AMIR JOHNSON IS THE BEST TO EVER PLAY BALLBASKET OOPS I MEAN BASKETBALL I GET NAME WRONG FROM TIME TO TIME BUT ITS OK CUZ TAY TAY IS MY BAY BAY WOOO WOOO!! THIS TEAM IS THE BEST EVER WE ARE SO GOOD WERE GONNA WIN THE TROPHY THIS YR.. ITS GONNA BE SO AWESOME WHEN WE PLAY BOSTON IN THE FINALS FOR IT ALL OMG WERE SO AWESOMEEEEEEEEE..I MISS BEN WALLACE HE WAS THE BEST SHOOTER EVER THEY SHOULD CALL HIM AND ASK TO COME BACK CUZ I MISS HIM SOOOOOO MUCH.. I DONT REMEMBER HOW HE WAS BEFORE 2004 CUZ HEHEHEHEHE I STARTED WATCHING AFTER WE WON THE SHIPPPPP BABY!!!!! ITS ALL ABOUT THIS SHIP ITS OUR TIME!!!! WOOOOOOOOOOO!!! OMG I LOVE THIS PISTONNNNNNNNNNNNNS!!!!! BYE BYE PISTONS FAN FOR EVAAAAAAAA

  3. NEED4SHEED GROUPIE says:

    SORRY I HAD TO LEAVE IT SHORT BUY TOTTALLY MY SHOWS ARE ON!! MY NEW BFF, NEXT, PARENTAL CONTROL, AND NEXT!!! BUT PISTONS ARE MY FAV WOO WOO FA SHO!!! PISTONS FAN SINCE 04 HERE WOOOOOOOOOOOOO

  4. mobius909 says:

    he probably can’t find any comfy ones that fit. they probably have a 48 waist or a 32″ length. either way, it’d look like he grew out of his old ones, haha.

  5. mr big shot says:

    play boston for it all? that person is jacka$$

  6. Randy says:

    As a Spartan, I agree 100% with Kelser!!!

  7. mobius909 says:

    go blue

  8. tomjohn says:

    who cares what he wears? he always has been a “bad boy.” thank god!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM