Pistons vs. Pacers – The Return of Dyess to The Palace

Posted · 19 Comments


Indiana (7-14) comes into the Palace having dropped four straight and six of its last seven games. The Pistons, well we know how the Pistons have been playing lately. Detroit has lost three in a row and four of its last five games.

This will be the first time Antonio McDyess steps on court in front of the home crowd since “the trade” and you can count on me doing my best to greet him once he does.

Remember the game is going to be on an unfamiliar channel to most or you. FSN Plus will be airing the game, here is a list of channel numbers for your cable providers. The game will be rebroadcast at 12:00 AM on FSN for those of you that don’t get FSNPlus.

Tip off is at 8:00 P.M. on FSN Plus. If you can’t catch or don’t get FSN Plus, tune into 1130 AM The Fan where you can catch our friend Matt Dery with the Pre-Game starting at 7:00. Can’t do either, follow the game on NBA.com.

Chat, comments and Contest!

ICE FOR DYESS.

19 Responses to "Pistons vs. Pacers – The Return of Dyess to The Palace"
  1. AIfan4life says:

    lets play with a little passion tonight, you know like you actually don’t enjoy losing. take care of business and give these detroit fans a ray of hope

  2. dave says:

    we better win this one

  3. Nik says:

    Play like GLADIATORS.
    Not for fun but as if your life depended on it.
    Show some pride, guys.

  4. Nik says:

    I, still think the smaller liuneup of Stuck, Rip and AI can work, but Curry needs to do a better job of using my man KWAME, AMIR and MAXI….
    Peices are there, just gotta use them appropriately.
    I, so miss Larry Brown….

  5. mobius909 says:

    HEADLINER:

    Cleveland hasn’t played anyone hard yet, and yet they still lost to Detroit.

    HEADLINER:

    Boston finally is playing a semi-hard team (NOH), we’ll see what they’re made of.

  6. Nik says:

    Don’t worry Mobius.
    CP3 is going to light Boston up tonight.
    Hate Boston , Hate Perkins.

  7. Th3 answ3r says:

    amazing pass from AI to Rip. And amazing three’s from stuckey!!

  8. Colton Keck says:

    Whats tha damn deal dyess

  9. skidp3 says:

    Yay they got a win! And I love Stuckey!

  10. Th3 answ3r says:

    pistons won 114-110 woOoOoOoOT!!!!

  11. altan says:

    DYESS- great shooting tonite in palace debut back when 4th game of season

    SHEED- great in clutch

    HAMILTON AND IVERSON- look like they are starting to get on rite track

    STUCKEY- great game , never knew he can hit the three

  12. Nik says:

    Not happy with this win.
    Again, good 1st qtr. but not so good finish.
    I, say rest AI in 3rd qtr. insert him in 4th with 9 mins. left and let him and Stuckey attack.

    Curry is not meeting the expectations so far.

  13. pistonsfan101 says:

    Yeah gotta agree with Nik. Not too happy with Detroit’s defence. Also, why no playing time for Amir or even Kwame???

  14. pistonsfan101 says:

    PS: Whats up with Sheed getting a tech almost EVERY SINGLE DAMN GAME????!??!?!

  15. mobius909 says:

    sheed, greeat in clutch???? wow, that’s bold.

    all i gotta say is if our defense doesn’t start getting stops, we’re gonna be in a world of pain, smokey. (mark it 8).

    and whomever guarded grainger tonight should be benched for the next game because they failed all night.

    one more beef… curry needs to get it together, he’s got guys producing perfect games sitting for all of the fourth quarter. you get guys going in the second and third quarter, not halfway through the fourth quarter. in the fourth, you play your productive guys. stucky starts, but sits in the fourth quarter…. way to make him feel like a starter mike. he’ll always have a bench mentality that way.

    i’d really like to see what bynum could do with extensive minutes. that kid is fire.

  16. Dana says:

    happy they FINALLY got a win.. but I mean come on 110 points to Indiana? defense needs MAJOR improvement. let’s start holding teams below 100 at least!

  17. Franz (detroit 2hot...) says:

    Indiana, believe it or not, have a great offensive team. They can light it up anytime.

  18. rmauti says:

    First of all, love the Big Lebowki reference mobius909. My opinion of the game; it’s a win, not a great one, but it’s better than our past three games. At least there’re signs of improvement.

  19. TDP says:

    Another big late point swing – up 11, down 3. We’re lucky everyone was shooting so well (Sheed excepted, minus two shots) or the Pacers would’ve lit. us. up.

    No PT for Amir (or Kwame, for that matter) isn’t cool. Over at Detroit Bad Boys, they’ve got something going called DNP-MCIAFI. Not too hard to figure out when you think about it.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM