You can POST UP with The Pistons – The Detroit Pistons launch their own Social Network

Posted · 8 Comments

Forget Facebook, The Detroit Pistons have their very own Social Network all about your favorite team.

“The Detroit Pistons are moving into the world of social media with the introduction of their own social networking site: POSTING UP (www.pistons.com/postingup). Launched today, the customized social network is exclusive to Pistons.com and gives fans a place to express themselves and their love for Pistons basketball.

Members are able to connect with other members by making friends with them.

Posting Up will serve as a central hub for announcements about upcoming Pistons events and promotions. Fans will be able to post their own events as well. Fans will be able to comment on photos and video and give each a rating. They will be able to comment on individual blogs and join discussions in the forums section. “

Now the good old folks over at The Pistons were nice enough to make a Fans of Need4Sheed group right off the bat, so head on over there and be sure to join it. I’m taking it one step further and pimping myself out to get more Fans.

Head over to Posting Up, Join (it’s free and fun) and then join the Fans of Need4Sheed.com group. On the 26th of November I’m randomly picking one person in the group and sending them a Detroit Pistons Bobble head courtesy of The Detroit Pistons!

THE BOBBLE HEAD CAN BE YOURS!

And no you’re not getting my AF1’s….don’t even think about it.

8 Responses to "You can POST UP with The Pistons – The Detroit Pistons launch their own Social Network"
  1. Richie says:

    “gives fans a place to express themselves and their love for Pistons basketball.”
    Pshhhh- Sounds like a need that Need4sheed.com already serves for me perfectly!

  2. Mannie32 says:

    I see chauncey!

    ps: agrees with richie

  3. ben says:

    hey nat where did u get those air forces? know where i can get some

  4. Ben,
    Got the AF1’s a couple years back right when they were first released. Check EBAY>

  5. Steve the hated says:

    that aint shit, i got a ball autographed by all the bad boys including terry mills on the back, u cant touch that. AF1s are played out like lil wayne.

  6. Amer ican Prince says:

    That’s a cool prize

    Anyone else hear Lindsey might be signing with the Bulls, that just makes me so angry that we didn’t bring him back

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM