Pistons vs. Lakers

Posted · 9 Comments

Back to backs are never easy and Detroit’s game with the Lakers tonight is no exception. Detroit, who are still trying to find their way together, will try to take down the last unbeaten team in the league tonight in LA.

A. Sherrod Blakley at MLive:

“Pistons guard Richard Hamilton understands a win over the Lakers at this point in the season could very well be a statement-type victory.

But as far as the impact of tonight’s game on Detroit moving forward, that’s the least of his concerns.

“We just want to win,” Hamilton said. “However we can get the win, that’s what we want to do.” “

Stuckey will be available tonight, but for how long we won’t know until he goes out there. Kwame Brown, well he’ll need all the help he can playing in front of an LA crowd that doesn’t look fondly upon him.

I know plenty of the Pistons fans will be in the house rooting for Detroit and giving them plenty of love.

Tip is at 10:30 on FSN and ESPN. As always you can catch it on the radio at WDFN 1130 AM The Fan or stream it live at NBA.com.

Leave them in the comments or enjoy the Chat Room during the game.

9 Responses to "Pistons vs. Lakers"
  1. DETROIT says:


  2. The Fluidics says:

    I gotta say, Billups is looking good out west. THey are pulling away in the final minutes here.

  3. eziel03 says:

    and AI is looking good in the EAST.. we just beat LA!!!

  4. Steve says:

    Billups led his team in scoreing and beat Boston but Detoirt took out the undefeated Lakers.

    Iverson played great.

    But he played 40 minutes, 39 minutes for sheed.. Wasn’t Detroit making a huge arugment last few seasons saying we playing our starters too much? If the starters are playing so many minutes and the bench isn’t getting playing time what’s going to happen next year if JOE drops Iverson and Sheed?

    Seems like we might make a run this year but i’m really worried about next year.

    I mean Maxiel had 4 points, 1 rebound, and 0 blocks? I’m sorry guys but you have to stop Hypeing Maxiel. He’s NOT an effectie NBA player. He’s had plenty of time to develop by now. Yes he has some great blocks and has energy but he really doesn’t deliver strong numbers day in and day out.

  5. Steve says:

    Wow, a great win for Detroit. I don’t know if I’d call it a statement game, but coming into the undefeated Lakers at home, on a back-to-back and dominating was very impressive.

    I’m also concerned about the bench. I think Stuckey should have got more time although it was nice to see Afflalo get some meaningful minutes. Kwame played great.

    What’s with Herrmann? He was great for the first couple game and now he can’t get off the bench. No Amir makes sense because of the Lakers’ huge bigs. No Will Bynum either? Interesting.

  6. T-Fouled says:

    What a game!! They played as tight as barb wire. Big Ups Kwame, I was a big doubter but happy to see how he reacted to the hostile crowd, maybe just maybe this guy’s gonna grow into something good… Great overall TEAM effort, AI finally starting to feel comfortable same with his teamates about playing with him. I don’t get the concerns over the starters playing too much, look at the stats from last year, they were playing barely over 30 minutes, that’s as low as you can have for starters, I’m happy to see more starter minutes out there. MC coached a brilliant game yesterday. DEEEETROIT BASKETBAAAAALL!

  7. Kory says:

    Did anyone notice that Rip seemed to have new tattoos down the back of his arms? They looked just like the ones Chauncey has. It seemed almost like a tribute to him. I might be crazy, but I swear I saw them.

  8. gMac says:

    west is overrated, only the Spurs and Rockets play the same level defense as the top east teams.

  9. Ryan Ricafort says:

    Steve, I believe MC is playing the starters heavy minutes so that they could mesh with AI as fast as possible. Once they get their acts together, I think MC would then distribute minutes to the bench accordingly/ appropriately, and experiment with starter and bench combos. Good win for Detroit. I hope they win in phoenix to wrap up their road trip on a perfect note. GO PISTONS!!!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment


2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM