Pistons vs. Golden State

Posted · 20 Comments

The Iverson trade has only brought the Pistons one win so far but it did do one thing for Pistons fans and that’s bring the team some national attention. Tonight’s late night match up was picked up by TNT as soon as the trade was announced. The 3-5 Warriors host the Stuckeyless (again) Pistons.

If Allen Iverson and Tayshaun Prince put up the same kind of numbers they did against The Kings, Detroit should do just fine. Watch out for Stephen Jackson (the Warriors’ leading scorer), Kelenna Azubuike and Andris Biedrins who always seems to have a good night against Detroit.

Tip is at 10:30 on TNT and just in case you didn’t know game one of the TNT double header is Denver vs. Cleveland, so if you want to catch Chauncey Billups (who’s doing a heck of a job) here is your chance. As always you can catch it on the radio at WDFN 1130 AM The Fan or stream it live at NBA.com.

As always enjoy the game in the comments or the Chat Room.

UPDATE: Kwame will be starting in place of AMIR.

Listen to Coach Curry talk about it on the Stoney and Wojo show this afternoon on WDFN 1130 AM.

20 Responses to "Pistons vs. Golden State"
  1. Amer ican Prince says:

    the pistons should be able to get into the paint with ease against the warriors, If the team gives him a chance, Jason should have a monster game

  2. TBranch says:

    Chauncy Billups is undefeated this year.

  3. pistonsfan101 says:

    Michael Curry has revealed in an interview on Stoney & Wojo show on WDFN-1130 a.m that he will be starting Kwame Brown in place of Amir Johnson, the Detroit News is reporting.

    His rationale being that he thinks Rasheed Wallace will be more productive playing alongside the bigger Brown.

    Via Detroit News!!!!

  4. stones133 says:

    kwame has one of the worst set of hands i think i have ever seen. he cant finish when spoon fed under the hoop and if he gets to the line he shoots under 50%. there had to be a better big man out there to sign

  5. Jamuel1 says:

    i saw on espn that lindsay hunter has signed with the bulls for 1 year..

  6. Danielle says:

    I have to say as a lifelong fan of the Pistons, I was crushed when they traded Chauncey away. After a week and a half, I am coming around to accepting it. I’ve always loved AI and I hope the Pistons can pull it together in the next few months.
    I had to move to the Denver area a couple of years ago for work, so it’s nice to get to see my boy Chauncey play and get the love and respect he deserves here in Denver. So even though it kills me to see Chauncey play for somebody other than my P’s, I think in the end that the trade was the best thing for everybody.

  7. Al says:

    All star voting has started! Go vote for Tay! I, of course, am still voting for Chauncey for the west.

  8. Amer ican Prince says:

    Just read that article about Kwame starting. I remember thinking, Kwame and Amir should switch starting roles based on the matchups, cause sheed can’t handle the interior role alone. But this is Golden State, they have like one big guy total, why take Amir out for this game when his Athleticism would be a great advantage. You know I agree with what Michael Curry says sometimes, but the reason I think he’s not a great decision maker is that when he makes decisions I agree with it’s at a completely different time. Oh well maybe there’s a long term thing for this

  9. Rban says:

    Chauncey has 16 in the first quarter against the Cavs, Man he passed up so many open looks in Detroit for ridiculous drives and passes for worse shots, but in Denver hes taking those shots, i wish he had of been more aggresive from the perimeter in Detroit the last couple seasons.

  10. Amer ican Prince says:

    Yeah but we also know players get up to play in Nationally televised games, and he probably knew the Pistons game was switched over so this is him playing against AI (plus he’s playing against Ben Wallace) he hasn’t been this aggressive every game he’s been there

  11. TDP says:

    Chauncey was interviewed at halftime. He just doesn’t look as happy in that uniform.

  12. Amer ican Prince says:

    Oh man, Barkley was just saying how he no idea who Cheick Samb was and they had to put a picture of him up on the screen

    hey where’s the chat?

  13. Amer ican Prince says:

    found it

  14. Dana says:

    the saddest thing i hav ever read… brought tears to my eyes check it out guysss
    Chauncey’s thoughts on the trade… al i have to sayy is i am not happy with joe d.


  15. ryan says:

    Pistons showed some good sparks of how we want the team to look tonight.
    I couldn’t watch Inside the NBA so if possible, natalie, can you post that interview with sheed and AI

  16. eziel03 says:

    did anyone see AI give his shoes to someone? coz he was taking it off after the TNT interview.

  17. Kyle C. says:

    it was a good win in my eyes. The warriors got a big lead but the Pistons stayed in strong and when Sheed hit those two threes i was screaming my head off.
    AI, RIp, Tay, Sheed, Will, Aaron all played super super good. Amir did what he had to do off the bench and Maxi didn’t do much but was solid.
    Where was Walter? He didn’t play much or any in the past few games. He played so well in the beginning of the season and got a bunch of playing time and now isin’t getting any runs. Da well. GO PISTONS!!!

  18. Leo says:

    Walter had already 3 fouls on his 2 (or is it 3) minutes of play while defending Maggette

    so Curry went small by having Afflalo (which in my opinion is a good move, did you see how he drive to the lane and made 2 three pt plays?

  19. Juan says:

    I think that it is a mistake the Iverson´s arrive, because Detroit needs a player like Billups, who plays for the team.
    (a blog about sport in English and Español)

  20. Yummy says:

    Not jumping on any bandwagons, but have you seen this/A>.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment


2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM