McDyess is coming Home

Posted · 29 Comments

No need for this, Antonio’s agent says he’ll be back on Dec 3rd.

“McDyess will re-sign with the Pistons on Dec. 3, after a league-mandated 30-day waiting period expires. He will become an unrestricted free agent at the end of the 2008-09 season.

“It was a very difficult decision for him. He was weighing good offers financially, along with other variables he thought were important,” agent Andy Miller told ESPN.com. “But going into the year he had a team goal set, and to not finish up with it, he didn’t want to do that. He wants to finish the year, finish what he started in Detroit, then reevaluate after the season is over.” Via Chris Sheridan ESPN

29 Responses to "McDyess is coming Home"
  1. Steve says:

    Thank goodness it’s now official.

    We needed this for sure, especially after tonight.

  2. Richie says:

    YESSSSSS!

  3. Vin CT says:

    Thank god. Just what we needed.

  4. Damn, this is a good way to end this weekend! McDiggity McDyess is coming home!!!! WELCOME BACK ANTONIO!!!! The Piston Nation welcomes you with open arms!!!!!!!

  5. yzermansteve says:

    ok, this it it! now does he start or come off the bench? this will be the shot in the arm that the pistons needed!! welcome home dyess, you have been missed.

  6. Clinton says:

    He needs to start over BUTTER FINGERS BROWN im just NOT liking how this teams looking at all we dont run any offense at all

  7. augustslady says:

    Welcome home Antonio!
    Like I said in the petition CLASS ACT all the way!
    Now the rest of the team better play like it’s their
    last seasson on this earth and bring this big heart home a ring!

  8. Steve the hated says:

    Thank christ..this might energize these players when he gets here like gettin a long lost brother back..i missed him and im glad hes back.

  9. Damien W. says:

    *…And the Piston nation sigh in relief/celebrates* You left me a bit scared there Dyess. Welcome home, we’ve ALL missed you to much.

  10. mobius909 says:

    the timing couldn’t be more perfect. can he practice with the team in the meantime?

  11. mobius909 says:

    time to get the dyess graphic back up nat. i say have it be the bacground for the whole page. maybe even do a title change for the day… NEED4DYESS, like how google does during the holidays.

  12. ben says:

    how bout ice4dyess.com need4dyess is gay dude

  13. ben says:

    ice4dyess not need4dyess thats just gay dude

  14. Franz (detroit 2hot...) says:

    Great to hear this.

    Shows how McDyess loves this team/ organization.
    And I love him.

  15. Franz (detroit 2hot...) says:

    ALL VOTE MCDYESS FOR THE ALL STAR GAME.

  16. Rewind says:

    Praise God and all the saints AMEN!!!!

    After that HORRIBLE game against Minnesota this took away the pain instantly.

    WELCOME BACK MR. McDYESS!! I am going to go dance in the snow now!!!

  17. Tayshaun says:

    Welcome home Mcdyess!!

  18. C-Quense says:

    YES SIR!!!
    This is the best news for a very long time…
    Welcome back Midrange-Game.
    AND WELCOME BACK McDyess!!!

  19. Susan says:

    Yes!

    I may have to make a trip to Michigan to see his first home game and participate in this man’s standing ovation.

    Who will they start now: Dyess, Kwame, Paper Thin?

  20. amol says:

    Dice is premium class.

  21. amol says:

    Antonio McClass :)

  22. Amer ican Prince says:

    So what do we do for the first game special chant, streamers, ritualistic animal sacrifice?

  23. marcdane07 says:

    come back mcdyess! im die hard detroit fan but ALLEN IVERSON SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS SUCK!!!!!!!

  24. Vanalope says:

    yaaay I can wear my McDyess jersey and not be depressed!

    Man I so wish I could see the game where he’s back on the floor, that’s going to be a crazy audience.

  25. dibe says:

    hallelujah!!!

  26. Tyler says:

    Agreed.
    Vote Dyess for the all star game!

  27. Jay says:

    marcdane07

    You say your a “die hard Pistons fan” yet you turn around and say “Iverson sucks” and he plays for the team? You sound silly.

  28. SANELA (; says:

    oh my gosh! this proves that mcdyess is a really good guy. he has the heart of a true champion. Welcome backkkkkkkkk <3 Now the pistons can really be complete.

  29. john says:

    welcome back mcdyess, detroit pistons fan missed you

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM