Kwame Brown is Entertaining and Walter Herrmann has a new Nickname

Posted · 20 Comments

So, I attended The Pistons free gas giveaway at Meijers and not only do I have tons of great footage from the experience, I learned two very very important things.

Kwame Brown is quite a character and Walter Herrmann has a new Nickname.

There is quite a great deal of back and forth between Kwame and myself that I caught on tape, but I had to get this clip out as quick as I could because of how much I loved the new nickname. Let me tell you it really did fit. It was 40 degrees outside with freezing rain and Mr. Herrmann was decked out from head to toe in a black suede Pistons warm up suit with matching sneakers, no gloves or coat and some killer sunglasses

What an experience, classics to come Pistons fans.

20 Responses to "Kwame Brown is Entertaining and Walter Herrmann has a new Nickname"
  1. Matt W. says:

    Great video, Nat — and nice job getting the free gas!

  2. No free gas Matt, just some classic footage of Kwame Brown along with Rip and some others.

  3. Chih says:

    Rico Suave…I like it!

  4. Steve in OH says:

    Very nice work – you do not disappoint!

  5. mobius909 says:

    i wanna know what they did to have to do a team community service like that, lol.

  6. DetroitGirl4life says:

    i think this video shows y i like kwame and he has character. i cant wait to see him and sheed fool around…omg im looking forward to it. hahah i love Detroit

    We Fans and Players of the Deee-troit Pistons have been through various battles………….but WE ARE COMING BACK TO GET WHAT WE LEFT..AND STUMP OVER THAT HUMP!!!!!!

    LET’S GO PISTONS AND LET’S GET THAT SHIP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. dave says:

    hey nat,

    i was wondering if u were gonna have one of those wallpaper calanders with all the games on it. without that ill never know what time games are

  8. Yes Dave, I’m actually finishing up November right now. Look for it any day now!

  9. The Fluidics says:

    Can’t go for rico suave. After the quote from the guy behind me that the cavs weren’t playing lebron: “why they can’t put king james in, we got last of the mohicans out there?!”

  10. Big Fan says:

    Yooo’.. Thank you so much Natalie, I’m wiating right now for that wallpaper..

    I Hope Walter Herrmann see more minutes this year..

    Bye bye (from Argentina)

    P.S. (Yeahh i’m from Argentina But I’m a pistons’ fan since I have 10.. so.. since 9 years I support Detroit.. you see, here the NBA isn’t popular)

    Thanks for everything

  11. steve smith says:

    I just love your weblog! Very nice post! Actually you can do many thing to imporve it.

  12. Antique Ring says:

    I usually do not comment on blog posts but I found this quite interesting, so here goes. Thanks! Regards, P.

  13. Sarah Small says:

    great web site – thanks for the info!

  14. Elijah says:

    Care to exchange link with me? hit me back if you’re interested, thanks.

  15. Anna Smile says:

    Hi, I can’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you help me, please :)

  16. Jerry Chua says:

    this is a nice template.. :>

  17. Aisha Greely says:

    Nice post! GA ist auch meine gr??te verdienen. Jedoch ist es

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM