Happy SheedDay!

Posted · 12 Comments
September 17th is the day we give thanks here at Need4Sheed.com

It’s that time of the year again to with Rasheed Wallace a Happy Birthday. I was 34 years ago today that Sheed came into this word to spread cheer, threes and technical fouls for all to enjoy. We may have not been invited to the party, but that doesn’t mean we can’t wish him well.


Thank you Sheed for all the excitement, entertainment, passion and the pride you display every time you step on the hardwood. Thank you for being a team player and helping the Pistons become the elite team they once were. Thank you for all the Guaransheeds whether they come through or not, it just means we know you are going bust your ass to get us the win. Thank you for all the charity work you do even though you don’t like to publicize it. Thank you for adding comic relief to a sport that can be at times a bit too serious. Thank you for wearing the throwback “short shorts” after you were fined by the league for wearing yours too long, (I can’t tell you how hilarious that was). Thank you for calling people out no matter what the consequences. Thank you for ThisThis and most of all THIS!

I like to pay homage to the man in my own way. Some say it’s an obsession, but if you know me I’m just a fan of the man, his skills and his passion. I wish him a happy, injury free, Championship Year (as long as he’s still with Detroit come February).

12 Responses to "Happy SheedDay!"
  1. Eric says:

    Amen.
    Even with all of the on-court frustrations we’ve had with ‘Sheed these past few seasons, he’s done so much more positive than negative for both fans and community that he deserves all the credit in the world.

    I hope he stays in DET until he retires, most definitely!

  2. dirge says:

    Every team wishes they had Sheed… not just his skills, but the heart he brings to the game, locker room, and community. He'll always be one of my favorite players, right up there with Dumars and Bill Laimbeer (yeah, I know how popular big Bill is outside of Detroit…) :>

    Happy birthday Sheed!

    Oh, and there is absolutely no point in washing your car out here in Seattle, either :)

  3. lyndakay says:

    Happy Birthday, Sheed! Luv ya, baby.

  4. Steve says:

    Thats fxcking horseshit, i have 2 sheed jerseys and both #36 make up ur fxckin mind you fxcker.

  5. mannie32 says:

    the elite team they ONCE were? harsh words for a team that lost to the champions last year and put up what most people would consider a better fight than the lakers did (another elite team)… so i would still say detroit is an elite team

    that’s not to say they havent fallen short of expectations, but that’s another story… they’re still elite

  6. amer-ican prince says:

    Steve your post made me laugh out loud. It was totally unexpected. I was actually considering buying a Sheed Jersey before, now I’m kinda glad I waited. My sympathies Steve and anyone else who has to buy a new jersey.

    I like this from the standpoint that I think Michael Curry being head coach is reinvigorating Sheed, And from what I can tell this change is Sheed saying he’s ready for a new chapter or that he’s ready to go back to that old school Sheed.

    As long as he’s not relying on a change of jersey to carry him through then I am all for it

  7. Richie says:

    I too consider the Pistons an elite team to this day.
    Happy Birthday Mr. Wallce.

  8. Jess says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHEED!!

    Thank you for everything you’ve done for this team and for not giving a shit about what anyone has to say or think about you. You bring that excitment every night and thats what makes you, you. And thats why I love you and everything you do (on and off the court).

  9. palaceprince says:

    Happy B Day Sheed! Thanks for everything!

    Last year when Sheed was “Slim Jim” I thought that he was really focused and I thought the Pistons would win the championship and now I know Sheed is more determined becasue he changed his jersey but there still has much work to be done.

  10. Julie Staples Watson says:

    That picture is great! And I love the Blaha shirt that Sheed is wearing. Nice post.

  11. mannie32 says:

    what are u people talking about? did i miss something???
    since when did sheed change his jersey number again? as far as i know he’s still 36

    i could be wrong, but where are your sources coming from??

  12. happy late birthday rasheed i didnt forget beacuse im your number 1 fan i just couldnt get on because i didnt have internet.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM