Around The Way

Posted · 12 Comments

  • The Pistons announce their TV schedule for the upcoming season and FSN now has the rights to 70 of the Pistons 82 regular season games. Now that myTV20 is out of the picture that means that folks without cable or satellite TV will only be able to catch The Pistons when they are broadcast nationally 12 times trough the next season. Now there is some good with the new FSN partnership, all those people in cities that didn’t get myTV20 are now taken care of with the FSN broadcasts. I’m spoiled, I have both so as long as Mr. Blaha is doing the play by play I’m golden.
  • The Pistons have also announced their pre-season schedule and will be retuning to Grand Rapids again this season. I was lucky enough to head over to Van Andel arena and check out The Pistons play in GR last season and it was a blast. Pistons fans in Grand Rapids really do appreaciate their team coming there to play a game.
  • Now that the TV Schedule is set I can start turning out the Schedule Wallpapers. I’m taking suggestions for who you would like to see for our first month of this 2008 season. Leave them in the comments.
  • NBA Rookies busted for marijuana and women in their hotel rooms, league sources said.
  • Holes in Monta Ellis’ story regarding his injury.
  • Very cool and well thought out NBA Blogger Table of Elements.
  • LeBron gets smoked in a game of H-O-R-S-E by a warehouse worker.
  • The Bucks join the Pistons and the Pacers in the Mad Ant affiliation. Hammond and Dumars still remain tied in some way.
  • Rondey Stuckey tops of the list of players most likly to improve this season.
  • Bill Davidson will be enshrined in the Basketball Hall of Fame on Friday September 5th. You can catch the ceremonies on ESPN Classic at 7:30 PM.
  • Great YouTube Detroit Pistons History Lesson. This one is really a must for Pistons fans of all ages no matter when you started following the team.
12 Responses to "Around The Way"
  1. khajatiger says:

    Rodney Stuckey for the first month of the calender!!!!

  2. amer-ican prince says:

    I know everyone’s a little happy that lebron got smoked, i know i got a laugh out of that, but I don’t dislike Lebron as much as I used to. i was watching the olympics and what was cool was when he was out on the floor with Tayshaun he was really trying to get the ball to tayshaun for some points which i thought was really cool of him. Since as tayshaun wasn’t being all that aggressive on either end. So hey it is what it is.

    get Arnie Kander on the first month, or maybe save him till the end if everyone is healthy. Or, even though it’s not my favorite idea, i say give it to tay he did just win a gold medal.

    also in terms of wallpapers I was trying to find a REALLY cool Sheed and Dyess one, maybe when they were both doing their respective shhh to the crowds. or something. Just a thought if you looking for other wallpaper ideas, and if you threw Lindsey in with them two that would be freaking awesome, I hope he comes back

    get ready for another season of DETROIT BAAAASKETBALL!

  3. Dominic says:

    I think we should give a little love to MC this month, Michael Curry. MC was the biggest change this summer and you should pay a tribute to that. He’s probably the newest face on the Pistons that we’ll love (or hate) the most. So let’s give Curry a little love and put him on that wallpaper. The only problem will be finding a picture of him doing his best Bob Knight impression

    Go bobby http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NvRO2GE4x4M

  4. Richie says:

    I am PUMPED about FSN getting 70/82 games this year. Being that I live in the U.P. right now for college I only get to see national TV games and FSN games so I’m incredibly excited!

  5. mannie32 says:

    i say a michael curry wallpaper! because all eyes will be on him first and foremost in the first month of the season

  6. mannie32 says:

    sorry dominic… didnt see u already suggested that =P

  7. James says:

    yay! can’t wait for 10/14. I’ll be at Van Andel for sure. It’s not everyday the Pistons come to play down the road from my house.

  8. Steve says:

    Wow the pistons only have 7% of winning the east this yr on NBA.COM.. looks like people are star struck, since we dont have an allstar we dont matter..

    plus i think people are sick of seeing the pistons every yr.

  9. Richie says:

    We have three all-stars, Steve.

  10. amer-ican prince says:

    They not high profile allstars though.

    and i think the reason no one thinks we’ll win the east is we haven’t won the east in three years. And I think people are skeptical that a team that didn’t win it three years can come back and win it with the only major difference is a new coach (who’s a first year coach. (I’m still not sure if we can call Kwame a major difference)

    Just FYI i’m talking about perception not what’s actually going to happen

  11. chris22cowan17 says:

    Rodney stuckey For the first month!!!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM