Jason Maxiell Is Brutally Honest

Posted · 13 Comments

If you needed another reason to Vote for Jason Maxiell this may be it. Maxiell would give the Obama a run for his money with this kind of honesty. Forget answering questions that may keep him out of hot water at home. Jason makes no bones about who comes first in his personal life.

And the Blankman comment just shows what kind of guy Maxiell is. If you didn’t have appreciation for the man before, this has got to do it for you.

13 Responses to "Jason Maxiell Is Brutally Honest"
  1. Jess says:

    LOL. His dog? And I didnt know Jason is engaged. Congrats!

    Ive always liked JMax and Im happy he’s on this team.

  2. Richie says:

    Wow, not many men have the courage to publically choose man’s best friend over man’s best woman. Kudos, Jason.

  3. mannie32 says:

    hahah much respect there!!
    i’d choose a rottweiler (great choice of dog) over a woman any day of the week and twice on sunday :)

  4. mannie32 says:

    speaking of obama he delivered tonight… can’t vote for the guy though cuz ima republican… haha jokes, i can’t vote cuz i’m a canadian (liberal/democrat at heart)

  5. Steve says:

    mannie no one was speaking of obama?..

    im a republican.. and barack saddam hussein obama bin laden is full of shit. Hillary even said he can say a speach, but he doesnt know shit. i guess u all forgot about his minister and how he was raised to hate other races. God that would be hard for me voting a president that hates white people. plus u know when i get my hard earned pay check i like knowing the fact i get to keep my own money and not give any of it to the poor or people who need health care or welfare, if they want it so bad they can get a job like every hard working american did.

    but wow seein there might be a president whos name rymes with osama and middle name is hussein? kinda makes me scared.

    open your eyes and let go of that tree u liberals.

    heres a little memory refresher.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8M-kD0QdRJk

  6. mannie32 says:

    read the post again, nat makes reference to obama… anywho didnt mean to start a political debate, just loved the speech… ur free to your political views

    but yea not to prolong the debate, but it’s one thing to attack a man’s political views and ideas but another to attack him and his name, etc. … it’s cool that you’re a republican but dunno why you would bring up irrelevant facts like what his name rhymes with, his alleged racism (though he’s half white – not that it should matter, and he no longer associates himself with that preacher), etc. stick to the politics, stay away from personal attacks

    now back to the basketball we all love

  7. Richie says:

    Yeah, I’d love to crush your ignorant ramblings on this subjct too, Steve- but it’s not about basketball so I’ll just roll my eyes instead.

  8. Steve says:

    and id love to box u richie, but i jus roll my eyes, and id crush u in a debate. i bet ur the biggest tree hugging democrat there is.

  9. dirge says:

    This reminds me of those riveting “my dad can beat up your dad” debates in kindergarten.

    I guess that’s what “fans” do when the basketball news is sparse.

  10. Dwaun313 says:

    Wow… I just had a heart breaking racist discovery, wich makes it hard for me 2 be who i am any more. But i been tryna move past it. And then i come on my FAVORITE site on the internet, and there racism in here to… Sad.

    For the record, my discovery was detroitiscrap.com And all the other white only linked pages. I cannot believe that type of stuff is allowed 2 be displayed on the internet. It makes me really wonder about all my very close white friends. Is this REALLY what u think of me, of us? Sorry for not talking basketball people… Go Pistons…

  11. Richie says:

    Dwaun, on the interent, anyone can say anything, whether it makes sence or not. Your real freinds should be held responsible for the ignorance of other people.

    Steve, Steve, Steve- you’d like to box me, you think I’m a “tree hugging democrat”, and you care more about what a person’s name rhymes with than who a person is. What can I say, you’re just too full of good points.

  12. D20juan says:

    u guys are always fightin on here, whats wrong? u guys need some therapy, or some lovin! no wait i got it, why dont you guys all go get dogs, then you’ll have a friend who gives a crap what your pieholes are sayin! i come here to read about the pistons and read how different people view whats going on with them. this is stupid

  13. mannie32 says:

    haha agreed D20juan… i do need a dog :(

    well pistons season is almost here, kinda… pistons are coming to toronto on nov 5th, im pumped

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM