Could Andre Miller Look Less Interested?

Posted · 17 Comments

With all that has been said about Andre Miller’s “excitement” to be playing in Philly, you can certainly gauge his enthusiasm during the player introductions before Sixers win over the Pistons at The Palace of Auburn Hills.

Check out how much time it takes him to walk on court to huddle up with his teammates after he’s announced. The best part has to be the priceless look on his face when he finally does.

17 Responses to "Could Andre Miller Look Less Interested?"
  1. jessi says:

    thats funny, I was thinking when they were introducing the starting line up for the 76ers that they did not look very impressed or interested in being there..

  2. Anonymous says:

    pistons suck..GO TIGERS GET THAT WORLD SERIES!!!

  3. Junior says:

    I have issues with that loss like you wouldn’t believe…

    That is NOT the veteran team I have watched over the past 5 years.

    And now is not the time to be playing like that and this funky smell in the air is all too familiar.

    That was about as ugly as a 4th quarter I have seen. Poor coaching, poor decicions, poor shot selection, movement and leadership.

    I know we added new pieces…and we are getting our playoff rotation figured out…but that is no excuse for our main 5 guys to miss free throws…and take STUPID SHOTS—CHAUNCEY!!

    That being said….I know we have at least 10 more games to get that sence of urgency. However….if they still look like this in 2-3 weeks…it is going to be Deja Vu all over again….and I don’t mean the strip club.

  4. MC Welk says:

    Andre say SCOREBOARD.

  5. Anonymous says:

    i can’t believe we loss this game….we could’ve won this….i don’t know what chauncey was thinking right before the final buzzer. rip and prince were clearly open while he was being double team. WHATS UP WITH THAT!!!? he should’ve known that at least one is open, but rip and prince weren’t even that far away for him to see them. obviously he already made up his mind to take the shot no matter what. im not really upset we loss this one but im really disappointed with chaunce, knowing as a savvy point guard and making the right decision was a complete opposite of who he was in the final seconds. very dissapointing…..but what can we do, people make mistakes, just hope he’ll learn from this.
    ric/richard

  6. Anonymous says:

    dude y don’t u go to the need4tigers website and just gtf out of this plz

  7. y0lorenzo says:

    chauncey is on crack is swear… what happened to mr big shot?

    it shouldnt have been a last shot situation for goodness sake in the first place.

    but on the last shot with 3.2 seconds left… why did he jab step spin move pump fake then try to jump into the defender? why didn’t he just, level up, raise, take a contested shot and hope he gets lucky. i hate it when he LOOOOOOOOOOOKS for a bailout call… reminds me of the new jersey playoff game few years back.

  8. twalch says:

    I only watched the second half, but the game pretty much bugged me. They played like they should play (aside from the crappy free throw shooting) in the third quarter. Once they got up by 6 or 8 it seemed like they thought they had it in the bag. I watched the highlights on ESPN and you can see Tayshaun and Rip wide open (already mentioned) but what was telling to me is watching Tayshaun watch the play unfold with his hands up signaling ‘I’m frigging WIDE OPEN over here’. He and Rip are watching Chauncey do his thing and when his shot goes up, Tayshaun looks like he just throws his hands down in disgust. If I had to put a caption on that picture it would be ‘What the hell are you…damn it….did you not just see me ‘Mr. Big Shot’? How about introducing us the ‘Mr. Big Pass It To One Of Your Wide Open Teamates’?

  9. Anonymous says:

    yeah i agree with what every1 else is saying, i only watched the first quater and i was disguisted the pistons are the 2nd best team in the NBA and they are barly winning games aganist teams under 500 (new york, miluakee) this is sad. Definatly not what we expect from a championship caliber team.

  10. TDP says:

    I’m just glad that it’s only early March. I hope they light a fire under their asses for an April-May-JUNE run.

  11. Anonymous says:

    y0lorenzo i guess we can officially say that’s one of billups’ signature move. it could win games (with boston’s first game of season), and sometimes not. just like some people, i didnt even see the whole entire game but i watched the highlight so i guess i couldn’t really judge on the lack of energy, but the last buzzer was clearly a bad execution. not really blaming this on chaunce but he didnt have to make the shot to win if we were up by more than 4. i was expecting pistons were gonna be comfortable with this game given the fact they compete with boston and won games among the western beast (spurs, lakers, suns, nuggets). what u guys think of saunders thinking they might go big? wallace on sf, amir and theo on frontcourt.
    ric/richard

  12. Anonymous says:

    NATALIE, couple of question about SHEED. (1) IF flip suggested to sheed that he should take more shot in the post more on the 3s does sheed even acknowledge that by at least trying? it seems to me that flip has lose hope for sheed going on the post more based on his suggestion of going bigs by putting sheed on small forward (sf) and letting him shoot 3s — see keith langlois recap of the philly game. (2)does sheed even know (other than what many people are saying) that hes virtually impossible to guard in the post? if so, why wouldn’t he take shot in the post? please don’t tell that he likes challenges (which he does) and he rather take more difficult shots than easier shots.
    ric/richard

  13. dave says:

    you all can blame chauncey for the loss, but it was only one play. he made one bad decision at the end. but chauncey is still the rock of the pistons and we need to count on him for the playoffs. chauncey wasn’t the one who shot 1-7 on 3’s. rasheed coulda scored 30 points if he took it to dalembert all game long.

  14. Anonymous says:

    When there is 3.9 seconds left the other team most certainly knows whoever gets the ball is taking the shot…yes Chauncey had Rip open but there was never enough time…Chauncey should have known that whoever was guarding the inbounder was going to double down, so fading back into that double team was a mistake…a player guarding is more likely to just contest the original shot instead of aggresively guarding fearing the foul.

    ~Danny Noonan

  15. Anonymous says:

    chauncy isnt the only reason why they lost, sure dumb shot it happens. he never wouldve had to take the shot if they played better the rest of the game.

  16. Anonymous says:

    anon. 10: 48 (aka tigers lover)

    i am going to re-post it:

    seriously, the more I think about it, the more I think you are one of those trolls. I doubt you are a Pistons fan to begin with since everytime the Pistons lose you say that they suck, go Boston, and that you can’t wait about this darn baseball season and the Tigers. I have nothing against baseball (I just don’t watch follow it much) but come on now, I am getting sick of reading on a PISTONS/NBA blog your Tigers lovefest everytime the Pistons lose…and sorry, but why should the Tigers be the pride of detroit? they didn’t even make the playoffs last season and, even if they are one of the favorites this year, they still have to play one single regular season game)…the Pistons, on the other hand, still have the 2nd best record in the league, made 5 straight conference finals in the past 5 years, made 2 NBA Finals and won a title in 2004 so they aren’t bad.

    You honestly sound like a bandwagoner Pistons fan. I already can see you are about to jump off the bandwagon even if they still have the 2nd best record in the entire league.

    GO PISTONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  17. Justin says:

    So they finally let a WNBA player play in the NBA. Who was that Rebecca Lobo? No she has black hair I think. Who was that WNBA player with her back turned toward the camera?

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM