10 Straight would be Great

Posted · 11 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Wizards

Detroit will go for their 10 straight win tonight against the 15-14 Wizards in Washington. Don’t look for an easy one tonight, the Wizards have been playing great basketball of late and will be using this game against the Pistons to see just what kind of team they are.

Look for Jarvis Hayes, in his first game back in Washington, to try to prove something against the Wizards after they decided not match Detroit’s offer and resign him this year.

Tip off is at 7:00 PM and is being locally broadcast on myTV20 Detroit and on the Radio at WDFN AM 1130, where you can also stream it live. Remember you can always chat live during the game with other Pistons fans in the Need4Sheed.com Forum Chat Room, which seems to be a big hit.

As always I’m leaving it up to you, so here’s to letting the NBA Fans who are voting in Gilbert Arenas into the all star game though he can’t play and has only put on a uniform 5 times this season that our Guards are for real…. NOW GO VOTE for Chauncey and Rip!

11 Responses to "10 Straight would be Great"
  1. Amber says:

    I’m excited about this game! I’m voting for the Pistons right now. I always vote for Maxiell as well, as a “write in player”.

  2. Steve says:

    Go Rip… #10 all time now!

  3. Anonymous says:

    yea i was wondering whether everyone was voting for jmax or dice.. that way i could vote with the crowd so we’d have a better chance of getting one of them in.. theyre both deserving in my opinion.. but nonetheless!! JUST VOTE !!!!

    PLEASE get our pistons in ..it makes me sooo mad about the whole arenas situation.. THE GUY CANT EVEN PLAY.. HE HASNT EVEN BEEN PLAYING .. how do people know hes still got the skills?!

    they donttt!!
    theyre just going by the fameee when they NEED to go by the GAMEEE !!

    detroit♥

  4. Amber says:

    Anon, you can vote for the entire starting 5, and then Maxiell as a write in player. The other write in players include Afflalo and some of the other bench, but I think Max is probably the most deserving of the position currently.

  5. Steve says:

    Protect your babies! I think Maxiell just killed every one in Washington!

  6. Steve says:

    Amir sighting with 3 to go in the game.

  7. Anonymous says:

    u see that flagrant n make that 10 win go detroit were the best

  8. Lindsay says:

    Amir’s dunk toward the end of the game was NICE. I love when he’s in the game.

    And how about Maxiell’s buzzer beater dunk? Unbelievable.

    Jarvis worried me when he took that hit & landed on the ground. Thank goodness he was alright.

    I’d like to see our streak be at 11by the time we play Boston on Saturday, and extend to 12 right after. ;)

  9. Han says:

    http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/blog/nba_experts/post/You-make-the-dive-Rasheed-makes-the-face;_ylt=AtukjyXPNr1wJetFLpjOY_mkvLYF?urn=nba,59690

    Hey Nat, they used your clip in that article! Congratulations!

    Our boys are looking wonderful, and I love it that we are flying under the radar.

    GO PISTONS!!!

  10. Richie says:

    I don’t understand why anyone would vote for a player that:

    A. Hasn’t played more than 5 games all season
    B. Can’t play in the allstar game anyway

    Seriously, if any of my favorite pistons were in the same situation, there’s no way I’d vote for them and steal votes from deserving players. It ticked me off when they did it with Yao last year, just like they are for agent zero this year. And why is Shaq #2 for the center spot right now?! He’s playing the worst he has his whole career!

  11. Amanda says:

    lol I love our boys and everything but let’s be real guys. There is no way Rip or Chauncey are going to be voted into the starting lineup. Everybody knows the All-Star voting is a popularity contest and although the Pistons are very popular, I think the vast majority of their fans reside in Michigan and not elsewhere; ergo, it’s basically 1 state against…the rest of the world!

    ‘Sides, the two of them stated last year that it was very gratifying to them that the coaches put them on the roster. And with the team playing as well as it is, I’m sure the boys will get the honor they deserve.

    Now I’m not saying don’t vote or anything like that, I’m just saying let’s keep our eyes and minds on the more important things like continuing this amazing streak, beating down the Celtics at the Palace, and oh yeah, raising that hunk of gold-painted metal this June!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM