Rasheed Likes Wrestling and Cartoons

Posted · 18 Comments

The Pistons do a great job of letting us get to know the players better. Lucky for Pistons fans they have went with a “new season” of 24 seconds. First off this year is a Sheed with a new 24 Seconds with Rasheed Wallace video.

Macho Man RasheedI think Sheed has a thing for Wrestling, but I didn’t take him for a Macho Man type guy.

Rasheed really could have a future in the entertainment industry when he retires because he sure knows how to entertain.

And just out of curiosity how many of you have every heard of Magneto?

18 Responses to "Rasheed Likes Wrestling and Cartoons"
  1. Anonymous says:

    I feel the same Rasheed! My high school mascot was a Bulldog! And you got to give Sheed his props, his Randy Savage impersonation was on point. And I know of Magneto, Nat.

    -BabyBen

  2. Wolf Blitzzzzzer says:

    Magneto…from X-Men, right?

    And that was definitely a money Macho Man impression. It’s no Jingle Bells remix, but still a solid impression.

  3. BIG Poppa RYE says:

    Great to hear Sheed is a WWF/WWE fan!
    ooooh yeaaaaah!

  4. Anonymous says:

    are you serious? you never heard of Magneto even with the X-men movies and his own movie next year?

  5. Natalie says:

    Had no clue who Magneto was, had to look it up. And yes, the macho man impression is dead on.

  6. Anonymous says:

    Magneto is more of a villian than a hero. He’s on the fence some of the time.

    Seriously I don’t see how anyone can not like Sheed. He’s the most charismatic player in the NBA.

  7. Anonymous says:

    ya,ive never heard of magneto, and i was never an x-men fan. I grew up in the 90’s so i guess im in the wrong time frame. I dont even know who that wrestler guy is, haha.

  8. Sue says:

    Yes an Xmen…

    “Magneto is a fictional Marvel Comics character created by writer Stan Lee and artist Jack Kirby. The character first appeared in X-Men #1 (Sept. 1963), and is associated with the superhero group the X-Men as their primary antagonist since his (and their) first appearance. He has led several teams against them, including the Brotherhood of Mutants and the Acolytes. He is also the father of the superheroes Quicksilver, the Scarlet Witch, and Polaris.

    Magneto is depicted as one of the most powerful mutants in the Marvel Universe”

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Magneto_(comics)

  9. Sue says:

    HEY Nat where the Rip one..:)

  10. Natalie says:

    No Rip yet. Sheed is the first one I have seen this season.

  11. Anonymous says:

    LOL, Sheed is such a character but I think he has a better future as a coach down the line. Man has great basketball smarts and he’s very good with the young guys, kidding around aside. Only setback is that the Refs hate him.

    Hayes and Flip are both doing well is because of the nurturing and supportive environment in Detroit.
    Hayes played with that selfish dick, Arenas and Flip was playing 3rd fiddle to everyone else.
    This is great for the bench this year.

  12. Anonymous says:

    Only know of Magneto because of the XMEN movies which were pretty legit but I dont think of him as a superhero more like a villan.

  13. Anonymous says:

    Magneto is crazy tight…He is the super villain in the x men movies and comics. He can manipulate any kind of metal cuz he’s magnetic

  14. Etchasketchist says:

    FYI, in the Marvel alegorical universe:

    mutants = blacks, gays, opressed minorities

    Professor X = Martin Luther King Jr.

    Magneto = Malcolm X

    Magneto is only a villian because he fights back against the humans who are trying to eradicate mutants.

  15. Sheedfan says:

    Leave it to sheed to pick the super hero that is misunderstood, some call him a hero, some call him a villian…..how ironic.

    I think its pretty fitting he picked a guy compared to Malcom X, writing civil wrongs by any means necessary…..again, how very Sheed like, he’s also said he admires Malcom X in the past too.

    On the “Macho Man” thing, very surprising, he said before in an article on Pistons.com that if anyone would play him in a movie he wants it to be “the rock” which is weird, cuz I used to love the Rock and always thought Sheed was the non-wrestling version of The Rock.

  16. Anonymous says:

    haha i loove sheed.. he always does something to make me love him more!

    buuttttt im pretty excited to see mr. johnson put into action tonight .. finallyyyyyy ! that new hair cut was looking gooood..but i need to see more than that.. i need to see how hes doing on the court now!

  17. mannie32 says:

    ummm were u being sarcastic asking if we knew magneto?? lol

  18. Anonymous says:

    Sheed is my hero. Only a comic geek would say Magneto.

    Have you seen how well Obi-wan Wallace taught his boy Darko?
    The best video online is that of Darko being interviewed as he is leaving the court after a game at the recent Euro championship and the translated video is nothing but 4 minutes of him swearing up a storm after they were robbed by ‘a cu** of an italian referee’ (his words). The reporters kept trying to calm him down.

    That was ALL Sheed there baby: Darko hates to lose now and he hates refs (especially weaselly italian ones but dont we all!) and will go off on ya big time!!

    zeke

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM