Pistons – Nuggets Part II

Posted · 17 Comments

I’m heading off to Grand Rapids (which is a trek for me) to meet up with my cohorts Bennie and Jeff to cause a bit of trouble and head off to The Pistons game at Van Andel Arena. If you missed it, I was on their show sunday night to talk about our new alliance as well as Sheed and his technical difficulties. You listen to the clip of the show right under the Need4Sheed logo on their page.

Tipoff is at 7:00 P.M. and will be broadcast on FSN. As always I am leaving the comments up to you.

Chauncey BA BA BA Billups
Photo/Getty Images
17 Responses to "Pistons – Nuggets Part II"
  1. Nugg Doctor says:

    Good luck tonight… actually, on second thought, may the Nuggets win by 100!

  2. Anonymous says:

    ahahahaha
    ^ that was awkward.

  3. Wolf Blitzer says:

    Nat,

    I scored 4 tickets to the game tonight up in section 203; kind of nosebleed section, but since it’s Van Andel, “nosebleed section” is somewhat relative.

    Hope you had a safe drive over to the west-side; don’t get lost in our huge metropois of a downtown area. Not at all Stones/Nuggs related, but watch out for Republicans; there is by my count about 49 million of them in greater Grand Rapids, and them crazy cats are just looking to build a church on top of your car while you’re at the game.

  4. claire says:

    The Nuggets would win by a 100 only if they were playing by themselves. Go, Pistons! Hope the trip will be fun for you :)

  5. Anonymous says:

    hey.
    there is nothing wrong with republicans.

  6. Anonymous says:

    Isn’t Nat a bleeding heart liberal?

  7. Sammi says:

    d – e – e – troit
    super pistons.

    had to throw in some san diego there :)

  8. Anonymous says:

    Nothing wrong with religion or politics as long as you don’t shove your beliefs down anyones throats!

    Be a blessing in the world and not an instrument for hurt and your o.k. by me!

    Go stones!

  9. Anonymous says:

    Final score: Denver Nuggets, 110
    Your own Detroit Pistons, 119!!!
    “DEEEE-TROIT BAS-KET-BALL”

  10. Anonymous says:

    Stuckey: ANOTHER 4 turnovers. Seriously, wtf?

  11. jessi says:

    hey love to see tay witht hat fan 102 and tay is her fav. player how cute…

  12. Anonymous says:

    Who cares about the 4 turnovers? He is human, and he had a heck of a game considering his role and responsibilities. There were a couple times last year when even Mr. Big Shot had more than 4 turnovers.

    Maxiell = BEAST

    ~Richie~

  13. Bobby says:

    omg j-max tore it up. I love what I’m seeing from him.

  14. Wolf Blitzer says:

    jMax definitely ooked impressive, AA even had his moments. Stuckey’s 4 TO’s are overinflated; it’s preseason, he’s definitely not playing with regular rotation and regular sets. Give the 2008 ROY a chance son.

    My apologies to those I apparently offended. Perhaps an inside joke for us inbreds on the westside(and nobody likes an inside joke, i know), but our mindset over here is if you can knock a family grocery store or family book store over….for, a church, son you do that up big style. I’m just not of that mold. my apologies. go pistons. last comment ever.

  15. Natalie says:

    Thanks for the well wishes Wolf, I hope you had a good time at the game. No worries about the comment.

    I have to agree about Stuckey, I would however like him to a bit more carfull when trying to take it to the lane, he is fearless and sometimes that results in a TO.

  16. Jason says:

    Jason just tore the house down it seemed like, I also was impressed by AA and Samb, got some good young talent.

    http://cmich.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2163695&l=55f23&id=21705921

    Just a few of my pictures from last nights game

  17. Alexa says:

    Guys, Stuckey loves Wade, right? Well, Wade averages over 4 TOs per game for his career, and nearly 6 per game last season. It happens. heck, even Nash turns it over around 2-3 times per game. =)

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM