Tayshaun Prince Unsung Hero Desktop Wallpaper

Posted · 38 Comments
Photos via Getty Images

New Tayshaun Prince desktop background wallpaper, located in the Wallpapers section of the website. Available in Standard and Widescreen resolutions.

38 Responses to "Tayshaun Prince Unsung Hero Desktop Wallpaper"
  1. Anonymous says:

    how about a Amir Johnson one

  2. Anonymous says:

    Don’t get greedy. Remember, Natalie does this in her spare time; she doesn’t get paid to entertain us.

  3. Natalie says:

    Yes, I do this in the little spare time that I do have. Trust me it takes hours….

    The Pictures inspire me.

    Unfortunatley since Amir doesn’t really play YET, I don’t have many high resolution pictures of him to choose from .

    He’s on the list though.

  4. Anonymous says:

    that’s sick! T Prince is the unsung hero!

    GO PISTONS

  5. Anonymous says:

    Hey you guys, I found this really cool website!

    It is http://www.freewebs.com/peaceloveandpistons

    It is a really cool blog site about our pistons!!!

  6. Amanda says:

    Absolutely LOVE the wallpaper, Natalie! In fact, it’s going on my desktop right now! THANKS!

  7. Anonymous says:

    Excellent work as always, Natalie.
    If Flip Murray doesn’t get traded or cut this summer you should think of doing one with his posterizing dunk from round 2.

  8. Amanda says:

    As long as we’re talking about Tayshaun Prince, here is an article I found about him:

    http://myespn.go.com/blogs/truehoop/0-24-83/Tayshaun-Prince-Wins-Games.html

  9. Anonymous says:

    Tay is the silent assassin !!!

  10. Anonymous says:

    I love this wallpaper I put it as my background! Its really nice, great job.

  11. Jessi says:

    Love this wallpaper I am glad you wait to pick you picturs for the wallpaper becuase they always come out great.

    Tayshaun has been a big part of why the pistons are doing so well. He is going to have to be big next series, in NBA.com they show laborn and Tayshaun and how it will be a key match up. Tayshaun has made his name in hte playoffs because of how well he plays the so called superstars. I can’t wait until this series starts.

    Hey Nat I might be wrong about this but did I hear tayshuan was name peoples 51st beautiful men at one point? Just thought you might know.

  12. Jessica says:

    Nat, this is such a cute picture of him!
    You always pick the best pictures.
    I have a feeling this will be on my desktop for a while.
    I love Tay!

  13. Anonymous says:

    UHH! DID ANYONE WATCH TH EGAME CLOSELY! TAyshaun may have been good but hes kinda gettin pushy if his teamates Did ANYTHING! Bad tayshaun was all in there face… i mean hes still a great player but hes not to silent anymore u guys can tell me if thats good or bad

  14. Amanda says:

    lol I think a verbal Tayshaun is a good Tayshaun. Getting in his teammates faces when they’re acting out of character or putting the team in jeopardy is what being a co-captain is all about. Telling ‘Sheed to calm down and getting him focused is part of the reason Detroit was able to pull out a win the other night. Tayshaun understood the importance of the putting the Bulls away and he made sure his teammates were on the same page as he was. He’s still the silent assassin because he hurts the opposing team without a lot of flash and without showing a whole lot of emotion. When the night is through, you can look at the box score and be like “Wow, Tayshaun scored 18 points? When?” That’s why he’s so deadly. He kills without being noticed.

    Tayshaun one of the most beautiful men? I believe it! The 51st though? No, no. He’s much more beautiful than No. 51. lol I love that man!

    Not that it matters, but can any one of you girls think of an NBA team that has a better looking starting 5? Good looking and talented. Yep, them’s the Detroit Pistons! lol

  15. jessi says:

    You said it Amanda when you watch a game you don;t realize what tayshuan has scored until the end. Even the announcers don’t say much until its all over and example is in game fice when tay had 13 points to help the tam come from being behind by 19 everyone was talking about Chauncey who had 10 until the end of the game when you looked at the box score and seen tay had 13 and all were key. everyone then starts talking about it and how great he is I love it.

  16. Anonymous says:

    I LOVE TAY,Thanks Natalie!

  17. François (french Pistons fan) says:

    Nice ! I love it !

    What about an Amir smiley face with the ones of the others players of the team ?

  18. sammi says:

    tay prince. what a good guy.

  19. Tara says:

    Tayshaun really is the unsung hero.. a lot of people forget about him… and then you realize how much he hurts the other team. everything the pistons do.. really works because of him…
    p.s. i wouldn’t be surprised if he was one of the most beautiful men :) he’s a babe

  20. Anonymous says:

    hey amanda… how did you know that tay was #51 on the list of beatiful men?? and WHEREEE can i find this list??? haha

  21. Anonymous says:

    Tayshaun. The same guy who will make LeBron look a complete fool. Heheheheheh…….

    Lovin this WP.

    -KollinNaples

    GO PISTONS!!!!!!!!!!

  22. Amanda says:

    Anonymous 12:17, I didn’t know Tayshaun was one of the most beautiful men. I got that info from Jessi (post 9:05).

  23. Amanda says:

    Why don’t one of us just submit a question about Tayshaun being one of the beautiful people (lol) to Mr. Keith Langlois and have it answered in the Mailbag? lol Didn’t Tay do some modeling at one point? I swear I’ve seen pictures… I searched Google images looking for a picture I saw a while back but I can’t find it anywhere. I did find this pic that I’ve always loved of him so the searching was a complete failure:

    http://www.wingcomltd.com/Articles/PistonPrince_files/image002.jpg

  24. jessi says:

    yes I think he did do modeling a few years back.

  25. jessi says:

    I just asked the question hopfully we get an answer soon.

  26. Anonymous says:

    Did anyone see that Chauncey was at the Shock game yesterday with his wife and three girls? His baby is so cute! He looked so good with a black baseball hat on backwards and a white track jacket with jeans. He did an interview with ESPN during the game. For those who missed it, here’s what he said-

    Heather Cox: “A very familiar face to Detroit fans, Chauncey Billups, enjoying a break after beating the Chicago Bulls in six games, here with his wife and three girls.
    People have said it’s(the Cleveland series)the best team against the best player. How do you stack your odds in that one?

    Chauncey: We always put our stock in being a great team and playing with one another, caring for one another. They got a good team as well, though, they wouldn’t be in the Eastern Conference Finals if they didn’t. They just happen to have one really good player, though.

    HC: Beginning of the season, you lost Ben Wallace, one of the best defenders in the league. A lot of people wondered how you guys would be without him. Were you surprised at the success of the Pistons?

    CB: I’m not surprised, I go to war with these guys every night. Did we miss Ben? Early in the season we definitely missed him, we finally figured how to get along without him and started to become a better basketball team toward the end of the season, but I go to war with these guys so I’m not surprised at all.

    HC: (asks if he has a preference who he’d like to play in the Finals)

    CB: I can’t–it’s like it’s only four wins away, but it seems like it’s a year away, because this is going to be a good long series that we’re going to have with the Cavaliers, and I’m looking forward to the challenge. I can’t really look ahead and worry about who we could possibly play in the Finals, because we’ve got a big challenge ahead of us.

    HC: You’re definitely a fixture here at the sidelines of WNBA games with your three girls. How much do you think these women are role models for your three young daughters?

    CB: I know they are. I listen to my kids talk about all the players and how they wanna be like such and such and such and such. I’m a big fan of the game myself, but for my girls, just to show them that there’s other women they can look up to and not just Daddy or any other basketball player that’s a male. They can look up to these women.

    It’s so funny what a big supporter of the Shock Chauncey is! During the game, I was just wondering if he was there, and then they showed him. It was awesome!

  27. Anonymous says:

    Natile do you have that video i have to see it. I will die if i can’t see it. Chaunceys interview please. Also if you Can find some pics of his daughters and wife. Thank you soooo much!!!

  28. Anonymous says:

    I was actually at the Shock game yesterday, Chauncey was there, along with Amir Johnson and a girl, his girlfriend maybe ? Chauncey was sitting right across from my seats, so it was good to see him :D he looked really good, like always. His little baby is adorable, and his 2 other girls. I can see who they get it from :] But, they showed his face on the screen at the Palace and I swear, the crowd was the loudest it ever was the whole game when they saw him .. and I was screaming as well. It was nice to see him in street clothes, and not sweaty :D he looks even betterrrr.

  29. Anonymous says:

    Bring on Lebron Tay-Prince can take down King James any night in the schedule
    Go Pistons!!!

  30. Anonymous says:

    did we wave or something when they put him on the screen?

  31. Anonymous says:

    he didn’t really wave, he just kind of raised his hand up. He was really interactive with the fans during the game though thank god :]

  32. Anonymous says:

    ^^how was he interactive though?

  33. Anonymous says:

    To the person who said Tayshaun was 51st Beautiful person… Where you heard that was on TNT or ABC when talking about how the Pistons dont have anyone on the 50 greatest looking peoples list… And someone made the joke tayshaun was 51… Basically they are saying our Pistons are ugly… Sarcastically. I thought it was histerical, because the Pistons are kinda an ugly bunch of guys, and thats coming from a guy ;) HOWEVER, McDyess is sexy. hahahaa Nick~~

  34. Anonymous says:

    I think Rip is so handsome since he has joined the league!!!

  35. cassie says:

    i thought i was a hard-core pistons fan until i found you guys. thanks Natalie for this site. i live in boston so it’s lonely being a pistons fan. you guys have definitely made the last few weeks more bearable!

  36. Anonymous says:

    ^^how was he interactive though?

    chauncey was talking with the people around him, and the people behind him. everybody wanted to shake his hand & he did

  37. Anonymous says:

    YOUZ ZA NIGGER NIGGER NIGGER NIGGER

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM