Pistons Fans Going To Work

Posted · 7 Comments

This Playoff series with The Bulls is more then just an old rivalry renewed. This one is personal for Pistons fans who need to let Ben Wallace know what they think of his red, white and blue betrayal.

A lot has been said about Detroit fans booing Ben every time he touches the ball. There was even a bit of heckling by some fans sitting behind the Bulls bench at game two that got under Ben’s skin a bit. Love him or hate him, appreciate him or not, Ben was part of something special in Detroit and now he’s not. He’s the enemy when he walks into our house and you best be sure that Pistons fans are going to let him know it.

Like I said before, it’s our job.

Over the last two games The Palace has been littered with anti Ben posters. This one in particular is a little close to my heart since it more than inspired by something I did here on Need4Sheed.

Need4Sheed reader Chris Brown, along with Danielle Lizotte and his nephews Tyler and Trenton Hubbard from Battle Creek, MI were kind enough to send along this picture to let me know that they weren’t going to let Ben off easy.

Detroit is a state of mind.

7 Responses to "Pistons Fans Going To Work"
  1. jessi says:

    everyone loves this site, you are going to be known national soon if not all ready. I watch games and I seesigns with need4sheed on them, I go to games and well again need4sheed signs and shirts it just way cool, I am happy for you you ahve a great thing going on here keep t up and I know you hear this a lot but thank you for everything you do and thank you to the people who help you out when you need a break.

  2. Chris says:

    Arn Tellem’s the guy who is probably analogous to Drew Rosenhaus. Arn was Ben’s agent in this deal.

  3. Natalie says:

    Thanks Jessi, it’s everyone who comes to Need4Sheed that makes it special. Like I always say, we are like one big crazy Pistons family.

  4. Anonymous says:

    hey Natalie!! I was just over at BLOGABULL.com and I have ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ….. Sorry I fell asleep. WOW WHAT A BORING SITE!!
    -Junior

  5. Anonymous says:

    Hi!!! First time poster here….However I read your page EVERYDAY in the morning and after lunch. Im addicted to it! I was at the 2nd game, and I agree with a poster from above…..NEEDFORSHEED stuff was everywhere! AWESOME…..Oh and by the way, thanks for having the site for the shirts and stuff…got my mom the “ball don’t lie” and Sheeeeeeeeeeeeed shirts….PERFECT FIT and she loves them!!!

    Anyway, awesome site, keep up the FANTASTIC work!

    GO STONES!

    Jen
    TOLEDO, Oh

  6. Anonymous says:

    Get off of Bens nuts already, quit hating on him, he won us a ship!

  7. nando says:

    OMG NAT U SHOULD TAKE THIS STUPID POSTER OF CHICAGO HAS ONLY ONE SELL OUT AND DAT DETROIT HAS THE BEST FANS NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    U GUYS GOT IT TWISTED IN GAME 5 THE CROWD OR WAT IS SO CALEED BEST FANS LEFT IN THE 7 MINUTE WAT KIND OF FANS ARE THOSE

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM