Pistons – Magic Round 1 Game 2

Posted · 16 Comments

As The Pistons look to dominate The Magic and take the series back to Orlando with a 2-0 lead, I have to wonder what it will take for Detroit to take this game seriously. Sure they won game one, but if you are like me you didn’t like what you saw late in the game.

If you take look at the box score from game one you have to wonder how Detroit pulled out the win. The Pistons were out rebounded by the Magic and they let Orlando shoot 58% from the floor. Had Orlando not turned the ball over 20 times and missed so many free throws the outcome may have been different. I am not saying that I think Orlando has a chance of taking more than one game, but I would like to see our Pistons go out there and make a statement.

Dominate early and close them out. It’s as simple as that.

I am off to the game, feel free to chat it up with fellow Need4Sheeders before, during and after the game.

Go Pistons

16 Responses to "Pistons – Magic Round 1 Game 2"
  1. rj says:

    Sweet I’m the first comment, I was checking out all the other sweet stuff then came back here and this was here! Yeah so no question the ‘stons are going to dominate today, Orlando has no chance in stopping us, even though I like Orlando because it’s basicly my second home. But, I have to roll with my birth place GO PISTONS!!!!

  2. James says:

    Sadly, I will not be able to watch the game on-time since I am on the west coast and work until 6 PM. I have it set to record though and the game after that so I don’t miss the end (TNT and their stupid scheduling). It will be so hard for me not to check the score, but at least ESPN.com isn’t working at work or else I would really be in trouble.


  3. Anonymous says:

    is it just me or is there a lot of magic fans at the palace??? and i keep on hearing this same girl screaming on the top of her lungs everytime she gets a chance to (for the magic)… especially when they make their free throws!

    her voice is irratating!

  4. Anonymous says:

    nat, i gotta question..

    do tech’s carry on from the regular season to the post season??

    for example if sheed got a tech (god forbid) would he get a 1 game suspension??

  5. Anonymous says:

    no he wouldn’t, techs don’t carry over to the postseason, the counts reset

  6. Jason says:

    Game over pistons up 2-0. Gonna sweep. Thats all i have to say.

  7. Jason says:

    p.s. Techs reset in the postseason and you get 7 before a suspension.

  8. Anonymous says:

    the pistons need to get right real quick !!

    we’re only playing orlando now.. but we cant keep letting these teams come back when it comes time to play heat.. cavs.. mavs or suns

    but im happy about tonights win :]

    and i kinda hope sheed gets a tech once we start playing the harder teams.. cause y’already know how he gets when hes gteting those unfair Ts ;]

  9. Anonymous says:

    pistons play better on the road. This could be the first sweep since 1977.

  10. Anonymous says:

    ^hah yea hes unstoppable!

    I HOPEEEEEE !!!! that would be great!

  11. jess says:

    ^^you really think soo???…

    why are you here anyways??

  12. Anonymous says:

    ^^you wish. too bad the game ended and we won by 8. =]

  13. Anonymous says:

    awwwwww i finallyyyy saw the commerical of chauncey with his daughters… its really cute and his daughters are adorable

    but geeeez could u imagine having a dad like him?! hah i bet all their friends are gonna have little crushes on him and stuff

  14. Anonymous says:

    ^that’s hilarious, i bet they all do. But i totaly agree, the pistons need to step it up, even though it’s only the first round and they are guarenteed to beat the magic, if they do this with better teams then they are screwed. If the magic could come within 3 of them…. uh oh!
    Go Pistons :)

  15. Anonymous says:

    I just got back from the game..it was hype as hell an howard didnt score shit…pistons played wonderful d.


  16. Anonymous says:

    10:25 Florida SUCKS!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment


2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM