Need4Sheed Takes Over Pistons.com

Posted · 36 Comments

I am usually not one to make a big deal out of things, well unless Sheed makes a miracle 60 footer, but The Pistons asked me to do a Guest Blog on Pistons.com. This is something I am beyond excited about.

It’s an honor when the team you are so passionate about recognizes your work and asks you to do something for them. I don’t get excited that often, but I am on cloud nine right now. Not only can you see the post right here but right now it’s on rotation on the front page of Pistons.com.

Pinch me, I must be dreaming! It’s simply………

36 Responses to "Need4Sheed Takes Over Pistons.com"
  1. Anonymous says:

    Congrats Nat. Thats awesome. :) You do such a great job here. It’s cool to see you on the Pistons page. Keep up the great work. I’ve been following this site for the last year.

    -Andy

  2. Anonymous says:

    WOW, great news! Congrats!
    Any reaction from Sheed?

  3. Anonymous says:

    NICE!!
    But if they are going to feature you on their website, they should have had a professional photographed you. That picture has bad lighting and you looked “squished” and uncomfortable.

    Keep up the good work, hooked on visiting your site.
    Yes, I’m a Need4Sheed addict.

  4. Christy Hammond says:

    Congratulations!! Keep up the great work!

  5. Jamie Mottram says:

    Bravo, Natalie! This couldn’t happen to a nicer person/blogger! Now I’m gonna have to pull for Detroit once Washington gets bounced!

  6. pistons tiil the daii ii diie says:

    Congradulations!!!!!!

  7. Anonymous says:

    Congrats Nat!!!! Im soo happy for you!!

    does anyone know where to find that Chauncey Billups commercial at (with his daughters)??????

  8. Evan says:

    lol. ever since I posted about the WNBA chauncey commercial people have been going nuts trying to find it. Just watch some NBA basketball on the boob tube and you will see it. (By the way, chaunce and his daughters are on the front page of the pistons.com site.)

    CONGRATS NAT. I knew you would be recognized by the Pistons organization sooner or later. (hell, ESPN noticed looong ago)

  9. dave says:

    this site is WAY better than pistons.com
    they should be honored to even be mentioned on this site

  10. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations, Nat- you deserve it!

  11. Anonymous says:

    Great blog! It’s just what we’ve come to expect!
    ~Richie!

  12. Evan says:

    UNRELATED…

    I just wanted to share with you what someone posted on ESPN’s site about Detroit.

    “biskittard (4/8/2007 at 3:10 AM)

    The pistons will be lucky to make it to the finals let alone win a championship. If they do make it….I have whoever plays them in 4 games and pistons fans throwing things like the white trash they are. Seriously go back to your trailers. I think Detroit is the epitome of white trash.”

    Probably a Bulls fan, lol.

  13. Anonymous says:

    good job, natalie…i actually posted a forum topic about this before you did….i’m like, OMG Natalie from this site wrote it! Good job!

    -pistons_1

  14. kdot says:

    That is awesome!! Keep it up Nat!

  15. Natalie says:

    Thanks everyone!

  16. amy says:

    That’s awesome!

  17. TheGreatDane says:

    Wow… amazing, you deserve it Nat! Very nice article too! You do a great job, and everyone is obviously picking up on it too, keep it coming!!!

  18. Gilliss says:

    Great job Nat! I love the positive attitude.
    Will they fix a typo for you though? The Pistons have been to the conference finals in *all* of the last 4 years, not just 3 of 4. Yeah, they got swept that first year, but at least they were there!

  19. Ngozika says:

    Congrats Natalie. The Pistons online community is proud of you.

  20. Anonymous says:

    oh that’s you….I loved that article. CONGRATS NAT! and hopefully you can do more for the Pistons in years to come. :-)

  21. Nate says:

    Very cool! Congrats Natalie. Great article by the way.

    -Nate

  22. Anonymous says:

    congrats

    Hey did you see sheed somewhat dnace durng the 4th in todays games I wouldn’t help but start laughing. Great game to be at today

  23. Evan says:

    Bulls got stomped by the Raps tonight. This makes me happy. I’d like to have seen the look on scott skiles face.

  24. Anonymous says:

    ya me too Stiles thinks hes the best but he not.. Hey Nat I seen a piston cartoon on the TV when I was getta drink guring half time any idea how i can see it again? I do not live in Mich.and I don’t get detroit stations but would love to see the whole thing so any clue how to get it on the net?

  25. Amanda says:

    Cleveland, Chicago, and Miami all lost tonight. heehee….

  26. Anonymous says:

    1) Nice to finally get some recognition for you
    2) Flip Flop King Wade is back, and they got beaten by the little kittens, LOL…anyone still think he got seriously hurt, I think he faked it to get some rest before the playoffs. One of the kittycats bumped him and he bounced right back up, right, he’s really hurt. Little troll
    3) LeBron choked today, otherwise Pistons would not have come away with the win. Too much of a Jekyl and Hyde game today.

  27. Keith V. says:

    Grats Natalie. Well deserved recognition. You ARE our official Pistons blogger, so I couldn’t think of anyome more fitting for them to reach out to.

  28. Evan says:

    Anonymous @ 9:37. I think you might be talking about the “interplanetory pistons.” It’s a cartoon show with the pistons players as the characters. It’s only on local detroit television, but you’re not missing much anyways. Maybe if you have kids, other than that it’s like a bad episode of scooby doo with the globetrotters. Nat should make her own cartoon show :0)

  29. Jack Cobra says:

    Congratulations Natalie! Very cool!!

  30. Anonymous says:

    Great job Natalie, and congratulations! You deserve every bit of recognition that you receive for all of the hard work that you put in. We’re all proud of you! I hope you realize just how much you’re appreciated by Pistons fans everywhere…

    -Eric

  31. yuko says:

    Congrats Natalie! I love your post on Piston.com as well as what I’ve always seen on this website!!

    BTW did you stop selling the cool T-shirts and stuff? I can’t find your online store…

  32. Natalie says:

    Thanks again everyone, it’s Pistons fans like you that make what I do so much fun.

  33. Natalie says:

    Working out the whole T-Shirt thing.

  34. Chris Kula says:

    Great post, Natalie. Congrats on being recognized for all your hard work!

  35. Anonymous says:

    The Pistons have been to the ECF 4 years in a row…not 3 of the last 4.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM