More News On The Shooting Involving Flip Murray

Posted · 9 Comments

Looks like there was more to it than we initially thought.

Police are investigating an incident in which two masked men approached Detroit Piston Flip Murray outside his home early Monday and fired three gunshots into his residence.

Murray, 27, told police he was returning to his home, in the 1000 block of Lorenzo, about 1:30 a.m. Monday after being at a Detroit nightclub. Murray left the front door to his home open for a 25-year-old woman friend who was following him home in her own vehicle.

The woman was approached from behind by two masked men as she walked to the front door.

“She was told to be quiet but screamed and ran inside and hid,” said Scherlinck. “That brought him (Murray) down to the door where he was instructed to move towards the door by one of the gunmen and instead, he slammed it shut on them.”

Murray retreated to another part of the house and called 911 as three gunshots were heard outside, Scherlinck said. Two gunshots went into the front door and one pierced a window near the door. No one was injured, police said.

Police arrived a few minutes later and the gunmen were gone. The woman, who initially ran from the house, returned and was also interviewed by police. Scherlinck said she corroborated Murray’s recollection of events.

Murray told police that shortly after he came home he noticed a light-colored, possibly tan sedan pull into the parking lot of a nearby landscaping business. A police tracking dog followed a scent from Murray’s home to that location where it is believed someone stepped into a vehicle and drove off. Via The Detroit News

9 Responses to "More News On The Shooting Involving Flip Murray"
  1. Anonymous says:

    WOOOW!!! wouble-u-ooh-wouble-u !!!WOOOW

  2. shatia says:

    OMG! How Scary. Thats -wooooooow. All im wooried about is his saftey.

  3. shatia says:

    P.S. what were they after: him or money?

  4. Anonymous says:

    that’s scary…that can happen to any NBA players. He didn’t look upset or anything at the game….

    &&&the pistons have to be very careful the next few months.

    He must of been scared to death!

    AND IM SOOOOOOO EXCITED FOR THE PRE-GAME SHOW WHICH FEATURES LINDSEY HUNTER AND THE PISTONS…=]

  5. Anonymous says:

    WOW! that is scary!! Good thing no one is injured though

  6. Anonymous says:

    You would yhink if they were after money they would have robber the house with him not home not follow him home. Flip is 27 not that old wow that would have been scarey thing to happen to the pistons and well the whole NBA. I am just happy he was ok.

  7. Anonymous says:

    Thank goodness no one got hurt, we need Flip for the playoffs.

    How many people think the NJ-Chicago game was a little suspicious tonight. Seems like the NBA wants to avoid a first round crash between Miami-Cleveland. I wish both these teams would lose in the first round so that I don’t have to watch a Flopper, a Whale and the Nail Biter who really thinks he’s king. YAAAAAWWWWWWNNNNNNN!

  8. Jessica says:

    Im so glad he’s not hurt!
    That has to be the scariest thing ever!

  9. Leila says:

    The supposed 25 year old friend is actually 29 year old Michelle Cowan, a convicted felon who has an extensive record for fraud, stealing, and just being a hoodrat. My guess is that he was set up. It is no shock to the people that know her that something like this would happen to him while in her presence. Why would a NBA player want to date someone that has spent a couple of years in jail, anyway???????? And the police must’ve been slippin that nite or been given an alias, because she has a warrant out for violating her probation. (Talk about a sucker)These men need to wake up and recognize a hoodrat in sheep’s clothing.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM