First Annual Need4Sheed/Detroit Bad Boys Blogfest

Posted · 15 Comments

Since Ian of Detroit Bad Boys said it so well, I am quoting his announcement of The First annual Need4Sheed/Detroit Bad Boys Blogfest. Consider this the official press release:

What’s so special about April 1 (other than it being the birthday of the late Bo Schembechler, Method Man, and Supreme Court Justice Samuel Alito1)?

April 1, 2007 (a Sunday) happens to be the date of the inaugural Need4Sheed/Detroit Bad Boys Blogfest. A date when creators, commenters, readers, and/or hangers-on (i.e., me) of your favorite Piston blogs, Need4Sheed and DBB, will join forces at the Palace of Auburn Hills for an afternoon of D-Wade flopping, Delfino domination, and frequent trips to the Red Bull Bar.

There might be prizes. There will probably be profanity and/or awkward high-fives. And there will definitely be an opportunity for you to meet up with some of the personalities that have made N4S and DBB so successful…namely you all. Honestly, there are any number of sites to get your basketball news/views from, and most are just as capable of stringing together a few sentences without too many typos. But sites like N4S and DBB only work because you all choose to visit and share your opinions. This is a way for us all to put faces to names.

Is (Matt) Watson really 7 feet tall? You’ll find out.
Does Natalie roll with an entourage? You’ll find out.
Am I “Pierce Brosnan” sexy? Not by a longshot.

Draw a big red circle around April 1. And do us a favor – let us know your interest/availability in the comments. (It will help immensely with the logistics.)

We looked into a group rate and it really wasn’t much of a discount – so go ahead and buy your tickets and plan on meeting up before, during and/or after the game. We’ll have more details as the game approaches about when/where we’ll meet, but for sure it’ll be in the Palace, and possibly at a nearby establishment afterward, as well, if enough people are interested.

This should be a great time. We hope to see you there.

No joke.

15 Responses to "First Annual Need4Sheed/Detroit Bad Boys Blogfest"
  1. Feruw says:

    I might be able to make this. I’m flying back home that weekend, and I’ve got tickets for Wrestlemania, and luckily the game starts at 1pm, so I might be able to do both.

  2. Nate says:

    Bummer, can’t make that. Gonna be a blast though I bet, especially with the Heat in town.

    Love the crossed out part of “D-Wade floppin,” lol. Looks like he won’t be playin though at that time, if at all for the rest of the season. While I’m not a fan of his floppin and whistle drawin’, he is a nice guy and I hate to see anyone get hurt, especially to the extent he did. Go Pistons.

    -Nate

  3. garold says:

    Natalie,

    What a great idea! I think it’s only fitting that the Heat visit the Palace on April Fools’ Day; too bad those fools from Cleveland won’t be the featured victim, but we have bigger fish to fry.

    I’m at a loss for who Method Man is, but Bo and Judge Alito are two favorites. Count me in for that one. I think you outta keep a group seating idea in the back of your mind though, regardless of discounts.

    (1st time I’ve ever seen the acronym N4S)

  4. Natalie says:

    Yes it should be fun…
    Garold, if we get enough interest we will do group seating, we just need to know who’s in.

  5. Chris Drouin says:

    IN!!!!

    This only question is do I wear the white or blue laces in my Sheed Air Force 1’s?

    Also let me know if you want me to look into the group tickets. I have friends in the sales office at the Palace.

  6. Natalie says:

    I say the BLUE! SHEEEEEEEEEEEEED

  7. Anonymous says:

    Any one seen this from the Jimmy Kimmel show, boy did Mr. Sulu let Tim Hardaway have it. LOL

    http://www.influks.com/post897.html

  8. Anonymous says:

    is it me or were there a lot of pistons fans at that orlando game tonight? it seemed like there was cheering going on whenever our boys stepped up.

  9. Anonymous says:

    My name is Beverly J. Ellis I have 11 children but will try my best to attend this special event. Coming from Camden Arkansas but hope to see you there.
    P.S. tell Rasheed and family hello for me. Sincerely Beverly J. Ellis

  10. Anonymous says:

    ^^woohh 11 kids?! that has GOT to be a handfulll!!

    but i WISH i could go but i wont make it to Michigan til spring break which is like a weak after that for us :[

  11. Brian says:

    Need4sheed is the best. I can’t wait to see this. It’s going to be my birthday on April 1st and there’s nothing more I can ask for than to see Sheed and the Pistons tear up the Heat.

  12. Natalie says:

    I am stoked to see everyone and anyone who can make it!

  13. KdoT says:

    Would love to come but its kinda short notice…. Make the date earlier in advance so I can take the day off from work.. Ya know!

  14. Natalie says:

    kdot….we did our best, we just didn’t think of it early enough to give that much advance notice.

    The best thing we could do is have it on a Sunday to make things easier.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM