Bonzi Talk

Posted · 9 Comments

“A more likely deal I could see going down closer to the trading deal is a straight-up swap of Flip Murray for Bonzi Wells. It’s no secret that the Pistons have loved Bonzi for quite some time now. If he would have opted out of the final year of his contract in Sacramento, Detroit was prepared to offer him a multi-year deal worth more than $30 million. And this summer, had Ben Wallace returned to Detroit, a similar deal to the one the Pistons offered Nazr Mohammed, would have been there for Wells to take. It’s pretty clear that Murray’s just not working out in Detroit, and Bonzi’s issues in Houston have been well-documented as well. There’s nothing to do this right now, but like I said earlier, do not be shocked if talks begin to heat up as we move closer to the Feb. 22 trading deadline.” Via A. Sherrod Blakley @ MLive

9 Responses to "Bonzi Talk"
  1. Anonymous says:

    Fingers Crossed

  2. Anonymous says:

    I hope this happens if it will help us out in the playoffs. I would like murray to just start playing well and then he could stay where he is but if he does not we need to have someone on our bench to run this team when chancey and rip are out. We have a few injurys this year and hope that is the end of it but if something were to happen we do need to have that person to step in out back court shoes as well we needs someone who can run the floor when the back court needs a rest. Flip seems to be a good player but he just does not seem to like his roll with Detroit and it shows it in his play. He knew coming to Detroit he would be coming off the bench as well he also should have known that Sanders likes to play his starters more than his bench. Sanders has be doing a good getting the bench minutes but he also says you must earn the minutes you play and flip just does not. All this should not come to his surprise everyone who watches a pistons game knows this, even if y ou are not a fan.

  3. Junior says:


  4. Anonymous says:

    If we get Bonzi we are winning the ‘ship.. Mark my word…

  5. Anonymous says:

    Well I am drunk right now and somehow my friends and I came across this site. We really like what we see and have spent a long time reading everything you guys have posted. I think the personwho started this site should be proud of herself because this is the best site i have seen for any basketball team. The pistons are a very great thing to basketball and in our minds have done a lot for this game. Please keep up what your are doing.

  6. Anonymous says:

    as a portland resident i watched the chemistry ‘sheed and bonzi had on the floor. they both like to have fun, and they are both emotional, explosive players. i’d like to see that again, but is he right for detroit? could the zany, anti-basketball-establishment antics of sheed and bonzi be too much for detroit (losing the balance the two wallaces brought to the front court)? time will tell.

  7. Anonymous says:

    i hate to be a party pooper but the way flip is playing and after what i saw from bonzi wells tonight while they played the spurs its no way in hell they would trade wells for flip bonzi was bustin manu ginobli ass tonight

  8. Anonymous says:

    just have to say the holiday theme is HOTTTTT

  9. theSHEEDabides says:

    Bonzi was busting Ginobli’s chops too. In the forum, we were discussing the prospects of Randolf coming to the Pistons–don’t know where that rumor came from. Bonzi would also be a perfect fit and the Pistons should go after him aggressively.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment


2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM