Need4Sheed.com Is One Year Old Today

Posted · 20 Comments

It was a year ago today that I started Need4Sheed.com, as an outlet from my friends to easily access the Pistons Screensavers and Wallpapers I made. Now a year later it’s become so much more than that. I found out that I am not the only basketball fiend and Pistons junkie, there is a leigion of us.

I had no idea that Need4Sheed would become more than just something I worked on to pass time. It’s become part of me. I have made tons of new friends who are happy to talk Pistons with me 24/7. This little site has grown more than I can ever have imagined and I would like to thank everyone who visits. Your kind comments and email’s fuel me to keep on going every single day. Thanks to everyone who has purchased a T-Shirt, it’s so cool to see a random person with a Need4Sheed.com shirt on.

Thanks to all the sites who link to me and spread the Sheedology all across the globe. Especially, Detroit Bad Boys, TrueHoop, Deadspin, everyone at Slam, HoopsAddict, YAYSports, Pistons Talk, The Basketball Jones, Pistons Forum and Jamie Mottram who not only had me as a guest on AOL Sports Bloggers Live but featured the site on ESPN’s Cold Pizza. They are all quality sites that should be frequenting and not only am I am honored to be mentioned in the same company with them but I consider them friends.

I don’t really know how it happened but I have built a Need4Sheed family, and if you’re reading this I consider you part of it. Thanks to Ryan who runs the forums for me and Dominique for his game day matchups.

Thanks to the whole Detroit Pistons organization for all they do and for giving us so many years of happiness. And most of all to Sheed for his attitude and emotion that makes this so much fun to do.

Sheed even celebrates with us.
20 Responses to "Need4Sheed.com Is One Year Old Today"
  1. Matt W. says:

    Happy Birthday! And keep up the good work :)

  2. Anonymous says:

    NATALIE PUT THE STUPORSTARS VID OF SHEED ON MYSPACE VIDEOS… PLEASE!!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    NATALIE PUT THE STUPORSTARS VID OF SHEED ON MYSPACE VIDEOS… PLEASE!!!

  4. J.E. Skeets says:

    Sorry Sheed… today it’s Need4Natalie!

    Happy Birthday!

  5. Cornrows says:

    Celebrate, Natalie! At one year old, this site is sheederific!!!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Natalie GREAT JOB with the site. Your one of my favorite sources to visit to view things about the PISTONS! I visit your site daily. Sometimes 2 or 3 times a day.

    KEEP UP THE EXCELLENT JOB!!

  7. yuko says:

    Congrats, Natalie! You have been doing a great job and I’m really impressed you put such excellent contents here daily or more often. Your site has been well-known globally. I heard many Pistons fans in my home country visit here quite often.

  8. Anonymous says:

    Happy birthday!!!
    Thanks for all your hard work for this wonderful Pistons fans’s website.

  9. Ree says:

    Happy birthday!!!

    Keep up the awesome work!! A year went by pretty quick!

  10. Big_Ben says:

    WoW one year old, Happy Birthday! Helping run the forums for you has been a pleasure and I look forward to the next year. Thank you for the shout out it means a lot Nat. You know I think your site is the greatest!!!

  11. marcel says:

    damn, didn’t realize this puppy was that old. keep doing your thing, and keep making us laugh!

    -m

  12. Anonymous says:

    Happy Birthday Need4Sheed!! Thanks for everything Natalie….GO PISTONS!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. Natalie says:

    Thanks everyone!

  14. Dor says:

    Happy Birthday!

    Amazing blog, I love it so much!
    The videos, the humor, everything!

    The best way to keep in touch with my Pistons from (far) Israel.

    Keep on doing the thing you do the best – being a Pistons’ fan, you do that just great!

  15. Caroline says:

    Happy Birthday Need4Sheed.com! I had no idea this site was so young… you’ve done a terrific job! Keep up the good work… (and those Chauncey wallpapers!)

  16. Nique says:

    Happy Birthday! Helping do the game day previews for you has been great. I enjoy the people that visit the site. And ask me a ton of questions when I’m out. I love to see people in NEED4SHEED T-Shirts. Let’s keep this going for more eyars to come.

    Natalie you are the greatest. Thanks for your friendship and all of your hard work. And thank you for the shout out. I’ll keep them coming.

  17. Anonymous says:

    Happy Birthday!!
    Thanks for all the updates and media on my favorite Basketball team. I switched to mostly NFL this year because I can’t stand the direction the NBA is heading.
    But I still follow my favorite team.

  18. Anonymous says:

    Thank you so much Natalie! Pistons fans from far away appreciate all that you do! Keep up the good work!

  19. Anonymous says:

    It has been a great year at NEED4SHEED, hasn’t it? HAPPY BIRTHDAY NEED4SHEED!

    & NATALIE, KEEP UP THE SHEEDTASTIC WORK!

    We really appreciate it.

  20. Anonymous says:

    Happy 1st Birthday Need4sheed.com

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM