No Need4Sheed In Pistons 60th Win

Posted · 6 Comments

I almost went on strike as a show of solidarity to Rasheed yesterday. But then I thought, who would I go on strike to? I was even told that I wasn’t allowed to post anything since Sheed was suspended. I went as far as to give my tickets to the game away, if Sheed was not going to be there neither was I. This is Need4Sheed you know, but my loyalty to the Pistons had me sitting and watching the game at promptly at 7:30, but it just wasn’t the same without Sheed.

Antonio was hot again last night scoring the most points in Pistons uniform with 26 and 14 rebounds, as Detroit beat the Hornets 101-93 for their 60th win of the season. Dale Davis who looked strong, started in place of Rasheed Wallace because Antonio didn’t want to. McDyess said, “I’m superstitious, I didn’t want to mess up my rhythm.” Chauncey added 22 points and 11 assists while going 12 for 12 from the line, Prince added 18 and Delk had 15 off the bench. I was waiting to see a bit more of Delfino considering the rotation would be a bit different because of Sheeds absence but he only logged five minutes.

Flip had a few things to say in the post game press conference. When asked about the possibility of breaking the franchise record of 63 wins set by the 88-89 Championship team Flip replied:

“We’re not going to chase that record, but if it comes, it comes. Our focus right now is health and staying sharp. We’re going to rest some guys and give our bench extended minutes to get them ready for the playoffs.”

I personally would like to see them break the record and I know nothing will jeopardize them trying for the best record in the league which comes with home court advantage throughout the championship. It’s something that they have been gunning for all season, so if the time comes in the last few games of the season and we have the best record sewn up, then I see our starters getting some rest, not before then.

I am now officially on my Dyess for sixth man of the year campaign. Now I know this is probably not going to happen but I just want a little more attention called to Antonio’s great play, then maybe the refs can give the guy a break on the foul calls. Antonio never seems to get any calls go his way. You would think he was a rookie by the way all the calls go against him. Respect for McDyess I say!

In honor of the Man of The Hour I made a new Antonio McDyess Desktop Wallpaper.

All Wallpapers are located in the Wallpapers section of the website. Available in widescreen and standard resolutions.

6 Responses to "No Need4Sheed In Pistons 60th Win"
  1. Franklin says:

    Diggity Diggity Dice! Kick ass wall I love Dice thanks.

  2. Ian C. says:

    I know you’ve been on the ‘Dyess for Sixth Man campaign for a while, but I wasn’t a true believer. That is, until last night’s game. That might’ve been the best game I’ve seen him play in Detroit. He really had some hop in his step, instead of settling for short jumpers, which I think he does too much.

  3. BidiSmoker says:

    Dice is obviously the sixth man of the year. Start him on most teams and he would give you 17 and 8 night while playing good D. I’ll take him over any bench player in the league. Also, I agree with your views on Delfino. Delk can shoot, but I think Delfino is a better passer and ball handler, and with no true back up point, I’d like to see him in front of Mo Evans in the rotation. If we play Miami, I think we’ll see Carlos get big minutes, since he defends Wade better than anyone on the team. Too bad the referees give him no respect.

  4. Ian Cameron says:

    Delfino is definitely worthy of minutes off the bench, but I’ve become more and more a fan of Delk in the backup PG spot. Lindsey is what he is, and that is a defensive presense only. Delk comes off the bench firing, which is much needed to take some heat off of Dyess in the second unit.

    Great job with the Dyess wallpaper, Natalie.

  5. Natalie says:

    Thanks to both Ians…and Ian Cameron I am waiting for your boy Miami Vice to breakout (if Flip ever plays him).
    Thanks about the Wallpaper.

  6. kenzie says:

    :-/ I gave away my tickets too. So dissapointing. he’s back now though.

    oh, and by the way, this site is awesome. thanks so much!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM